We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Stop”

Oxbow Public Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.99*
and up
Downtown Napa Food and Wine Tour
Ranked #1 of 21 Shopping in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had envisioned Seattle's Pike Place.....not quite. But just a great. We were able to walk here from our B and B. Great choices in restaurants and if we had been staying in a home with a kitchen- great fresh produce, meats and seafood. Quite a few good restaurants, and a few cute shops. We went back for dinner one night at The Kitchen Door....great place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebMRoswell_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    227
    57
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere,great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

There are several small restaurants at the Oxbow in Napa, CA. From Venezuelan arepas to fresh oysters. Other delicacies: cheeses aged up to three years. Every week a farmers market is held at the parking lot with fresh veggies, flowers and fruits. Is situated close to the Riverwalk in downtown Napa. Always free parking in Napa even in the streets. Nice place to visit before going wine tasting. Be sure to pick something to eat before the drinking starts. Lovely place. Good prices too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cool place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

If your looking for something nice to do, definetly visit the Oxbow market. They have a bunch of cool places in there. They are all concentrated in one spot so it makes it easy. Great food, pastries and other stuff. They have a great farmers market at least once a week. Plan to eat a meal and you won't be disapointed. A must do in Napa.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank winecountrylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fancy Food Court”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is not a big Market like the Ferry building in Downtown SF. But they do have a some nice food inside. There is a fruit and vege stores in one corner of the market. We got some strawberries there, and it was very sweet and juicy. Besides that, they also have crepes, oysters, fancy taco, etc. It is worth to check it out!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Looooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything from energy drinks to candles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was entertained an entire afternoon at Oxbow Market. As I walked into the building I knew this was the place for me.

Organic everything. I found some great spices to take home at extremely reasonable prices.
My lunch was affordable and delicious. I bought organic coconut oil which Dr. Oz says is wonderful for high cholesterol. It must work because my numbers are better.

An hour or two will not give this market its due. Sitting on the deck overlooking the street is an interesting way to see the neighborhood.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler42302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxbow Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Oxbow Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing