We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Tooth Heaven”

Sweetie Pies Bakery
Ranked #2 of 18 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
543 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Sweet Tooth Heaven”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

A few day visit to Napa meant a few visits to Sweetie Pies. The Whoopie Pies were my favourite! I tried a different flavour each day with the Nutter Peanut Butter being my favourite :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    102
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Whoopie Cookies in the World”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The bakery here is phenomenal. The whoopie oatmeal cookie is to die for. Sandwiches are ok but their reputation is solid on the baked goods!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just right...”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wandered the waterfront waiting on our Platypus tour on Monday morning. Stopped in for a great cappuccino and raspberry thumbprint for breakfast!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would highly recommend this small bakery for a sweet snack or even breakfast. We had the breakfast sandwiches delivered to our hotel room and enjoyed breakfast in bed. The croissants were delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Morning Buns”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Everything here looks to die for. We had morning buns via the Napa River Inn. They are fabulous! Get there early before they are all gone!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieoakly127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetie Pies Bakery also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Sweetie Pies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing