We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great peanut cookies!”

Sweetie Pies Bakery
Ranked #2 of 18 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Upland, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great peanut cookies!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stopped in for a quick snack and had the peanut butter cookie that was dipped in chocolate. It was to DIE for - absolutely delicious!! We finished our cookie and turned around and went back to get more to take home and share. Yummmmm. We did not eat a meal there so I can't comment on any other menu items but I would certainly go back for the cookies!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    102
    32
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Excellent baked goods; very delicious”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Loved it. Went back 2 days in a row. Love their baked goods.

Would go back EVERY TIME we're in the city of Napa.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling-Buckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yum! Charming for Afternoon Tea or Coffee and Desserts!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Happened upon Sweetie Pies on Napa's Main Street and entire family delighted with extraordinary desserts and café mochas. A highlight of the day!! Cute ambiance. Kind and helpful staff. Thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Codatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, NZ
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not the best breakfast experience”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We need to be careful to state that our experience of Sweetie Pies was for breakfast as part of our package at the Napa River Inn. This gave us vouchers to be redeemed for limited breakfast options. As the name suggests Sweetie Pies specializes in sweet breakfasts so if you are at all concerned about blood sugars and the like, this may not be the option for you.

The place is a pleasant little bakery/deli in the main building of the Inn, next door to the main lobby. The fare on offer included breakfast muffins, pastries and the like with coffee and teas. The menu extended much beyond this with interesting sandwich options not included in our breakfast plan.

On our limited experience we were disappointed with the breakfast offering but that may have more to do with the deal Sweetie Pies have done with the Inn than with their general offering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Big Portions and OK”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had large breakfast sandwiches consisting of egg, ham or bacon on a croissant. The sandwiches were good, but just not exceptional. The cappuccino was so large and in such a big cup, it was heavy to lift. Again, the coffee was good, but we had better in the valley. With so many options in the area, I would find other places for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kstraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetie Pies Bakery also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Sweetie Pies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing