We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast!”

Sweetie Pies Bakery
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our hotel had breakfast delivered daily from Sweetie Pies to our doorstep. The breakfast sandwich was delicious and gave me plenty of energy to last through til lunch. The AM bun was a fantastic pastry as well. There is a homemade granola bar too, we took this along as a mid afternoon snack. Coffee and fresh juices were included. I didn't eat inside this restaurant, but had their food three times. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elkcerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    96
    31
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

A little pastry/food place tucked into an area with fun shops. Great food-many people order their wedding cakes here. Really good cakes!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vickieya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sweets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great location next to Napa River Inn. A must visit when staying in town. They also provide the breakfast for guests at Napa River Inn.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“at the Napa Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Friendly Staff , good food, Small place w/only a couple of tables inside, i.e. two large tables for sharing and a couple of tables for couples. Bakery that does limited Breakfast and limited sandwiches for Lunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sweet Bakery & Especially Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had thought it would be difficult to put together a healthy breakfast in a bakery cafe - but the staff at Sweetie Pie's made me feel like a valued customer - and came up with great suggestions that were a wonderful breakfast start to each day. I have to admit i was tempted by the pastries at the tables around me, they looked beautiful and from the oohs and aahs, people were clearly enjoying them. Very good coffee - I drank many cups each day as we read our morning paper and planned the day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetie Pies Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sweetie Pies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing