We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

Sweetie Pies Bakery
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Got their breakfast delivered to Napa River Inn each day... it was good, but no protein options besides eggs, and everything else was a massive sugar bomb. The fruit "cup" was more like a thimble. I wish they had some healthy options.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    96
    31
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vacaville, ca
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“morning buns!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

OMG!! The best morning buns in the whole wide world! Better than Bar Tartine's in SF!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank shelley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast nook or midnight snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I tried sweetie pies, as my hotel served their goodies for our continental breakfast. I was wasn't expecting much, but they were amazing!! Best scone i ever had... and their "AM bun" was devine!!! I would go back to them, every time I was in Napa!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ninice27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not sure if this bakery lived up to the hype?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I loved the name of this bakery and told my husband that we had to try something from here before leaving Napa. We ended up with a few breakfast pastries that were tasty, but did not compare to Model Bakery, that we had for breakfast the day before. The ambiance of the bakery was very cute and decorated well for the holidays, but I didn't feel a very friendly vibe from the staff and would probably try another bakery before heading back to Sweetie Pies.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank IlliniFan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent place for a breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We got a complimentary breakfast from Napa River Inn. The staff seemed to be a bit unfriendly. We had a egg and cheese sandwich and pastry which was decent.
A good place to grab a quick coffee and breakfast before heading out. Nothing out of the ordinary.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank rohanluktuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetie Pies Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sweetie Pies Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing