We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Small World Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 286 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stumbled upon this gem of a restaurant while walking around downtown Napa. It was amazing. The food was excellent and reasonably priced, there were many vegetarian options, and service was great. This was one of our favorite meals of our entire vacation!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMW1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value, great food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

As we drove through Napa we were ready for lunch. We discovered Small World restaurant in down town and were pleasantly surprised. A very busy place.
We were told to sit down as they would bring us a menu, but I think that is a mistake. Get in line at the cash register and order there as it may take a very long time before you get to see a menu. The lamb and beef gyros were a hit, great size, fresh contents, nice yoghurt dressing and a side of fries did the trick.

Although the small order of fries is somewhat expensive, $3.95, the gyros were in the $8 range and worth it. Enjoy

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paraplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great mediterranean food (think felafel, gyros, hummus) and friendly service at a great price in this little family run place. A great option in Napa

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ral32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly, family-run falafel”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I work next door to them and it didn't take them long to recognize me. They're friendly. The food is served how you want it. Nothing extravagant, but a great friendly place to have next door. I kind of wish there was a hole in the wall between our office and their kitchen so I could just order a constant supply of lamb salad and hummus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mroconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Taste of Berkeley”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I used to find a lot of shops like this wandering the streets of Berkeley in my college days. Laid back little places run by a family. Good food, friendly faces and great smells. Small World is a delight. Nice menu of Mediterranean food and American food for the timid. Order a falafel plater and ice tea and sit out side. Life is good!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small World Restaurant also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Small World Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing