We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Best Western stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great Property. staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and price was excellent too. close to downtown Napa. Tom, the on site Manager was very attentive. the breakfasts were delicious. gardens were gorgeous and overall experience was delightful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,953)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

I cannot say enough about how good this place is. We stayed here in 2 different rooms on July 9th and July 10th. Tom and his entire staff are great and helped us find family friendly wineries to local restaurants and gift shops. The location of this hotel is great. Easy access to the highway to zip down to wineries in Napa or go over to Sonoma. As others have stated, the breakfast is about as good as it gets with small great touches (e.g., fresh bakery products). The only thing that would make it even better would be a good protein source (e.g., bacon or eggs). The chocolate chip cookies and milk in the afternoon were a hit as well with my family - both my 75 year old parents as well as my 14yo son. Highly recommend this place - and I travel all over the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelNo1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I LOVED this place - from the moment I walked in, I felt like I was staying with relatives. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food was amazing (fresh baked goods)and the setting was spectacular. I appreciated all the little attention to details (fresh water with fruit, baked goodies, wonderful areas in the back to read) The proximity of this Inn gives easy access to freeway, downtown core (walking) and is in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was sold an "upgraded" king suite. What a joke. It was a 3 flight walk up (with heavy suitcases) to a dingy, dusty room with NO upgrades or even standard amenitites you would expect with a $250 room in site. Dingy, old, smelly, no ceiling fan, NOISY window unit air conditioner,uncomfortable bed, 1970;s comforter, lacking in furniture. Surly check in girl (and this is in Napa mind you, PRIME wine country) when asked about local wineries told me to look on the internet. Huh ???? Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank sandiegogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a great time staying at the Elm House Inn on our trip to Napa. The breakfast was delicious and hot every morning. The patio was a nice place to relax with a glass of wine and it was close to downtown for great dinners! A great value for the Napa area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ktmcroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night while visiting Napa. Great a little place. More like a Bed and Breakfast. I would book this hotel again. It was very clean. Convenient to town of Napa and 29. Dinner at Coles was out of this world!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLC469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a great room with couch and fireplace. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. Loved the secluded garden with hot tub. They treated us like family. Cookies were phenomenal as was the breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieChicago2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,045 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $160 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing