We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Elm House. The room was very nice sized and very clean. The room was in a quiet area, so didn't have distracting noise. The breakfast served is first class. We didn't really expect this from a Best Western. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Close to downtown activities and restaurants. Very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    251
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
242
1,178
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to take a moment to thank the staff for a wonderful stay! It has to be one of the most friendliest and accommodating places we've stayed at. Very clean and comfortable and they serve a terrific breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel in Napa!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best place to stay in Napa, hands down. Friendly, courteous staff on top of every need. Breakfast was amazing - we weren't in the lobby for more than a minute before they were asking us what type of waffle we wanted (go with sweet potato - delicious!). Perfect location to walk to downtown and to drive to other points of interest in Napa Valley. I will definitely be staying here again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyTheVeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Elm in Napa is a clean, caring and wonderful hotel. The staff is so helpful and the value is excellent. The location is close to downtown Napa end Highway 29. The rooms are clean and efficient. We have stayed here before and it is consistently clean, service minded, and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-sea
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This award winning bijou hotel is probably the most hospitable we have come across in our many years of using Best Western Hotels. It is extremely homely, beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. All this is due to the dedication of the husband and wife proprietors and their friendly staff. The small manicured gardens and courtyard abound with flowers and roses and there is a hot tub too (although a cold tub would have been a better idea when the temperatures hit over 100 degrees!). Our 3rd floor room with king sized bed was very comfortable and well appointed. The hotel has a lift. Continental breakfast was served either in the dining area or in the courtyard outside where the tables boasted fresh flowers. There was never any half full/empty platters, jugs of juice etc for as soon as something was taken, it was replaced. In addition at 6 pm each day scrumptious home-made cookies were served. What a delight to find such an individual resting place after the impersonal huge chains of motels. Napa is a very attractive town and there was good choice of restaurants nearby. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepeingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here recently, and Elm House fully deserves the ratings that it receives. All of the staff do everything in their power to ensure that your stay is a pleasure.
The experience is more akin to staying with friends who want to make you happy - not like a normal hotel experience.
If Elm House was nearer home (!), we would definitely become regulars

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had the impression that it was centrally located to the main town. It was a drive but, not to long. The staff is great and the fresh cookies and milk at night were wonderful. The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. The check in staff were exceptional as we arrived before check in and they went out of their way to prep our room. I would stay here again, a little pricy for Best Western but everything in Napa is pricy.

Room Tip: Get the cookies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwaby126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing