We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded High Expectations?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded High Expectations?!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ok, so I'd read all the glowing reviews of this place, and really tried to temper my enthusiasm so as to give it a fair shot...we arrived early, and we were immediately offered assistance with keeping our luggage in the back while we got ready to be picked up for our winery tour...and we were even offered breakfast! That unexpected bonus got us fueled up/prepped for the winery marathon and we found ourselves on the Elm's terrace surrounded by fountains and greenery. What a great first impression.
We left for our winery tour, returned to the hotel and made our way to the spacious, remarkably clean room and that also exceeded expectations. After that, Tom did us a huge, unexpected favor and though I won't detail it here, it just personified the kind of people who are running this place. Thoughtful, gracious, accommodating, and just so eager to please. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to downtown Napa, which is a great way to get to and from. There is no way we won't be staying here again the next time we're in Napa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chubba7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,612
    262
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
251
1,218
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse,NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights and couldn't be happier. The free breakfast was great, the entire property very clean and in great shape. Location was perfect. The owner felt like a relative after talking to him 5 minutes. Don't stay anywhere else. You'll feel at home here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Spent 3 nights here over Memorial Day for a low-key bachelorette weekend. The reviews were spot on. Tom and his staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast and cookies were fantastic. Sure, there are higher end, more pricey places in Napa, but who's spending all of their time at the hotel when in the beautiful wine country? This was perfect for what we wanted and the price was right. I've already recommended it to friends planning a trip later this summer, and will definitely be staying here again when I return. I saw a few negative reviews concerning noise and distance from town. I am a light sleeper and had no problems with noise. We walked to downtown Napa for dinner on our last night in less than 15 minutes and enjoyed the easy stroll.

Room Tip: The 3 of us stayed in room 202, a deluxe queen room (2 queen beds) facing California Ave. in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellenic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Let me just say, I've never stayed at a Best Western like this...it should say, +++. I spent four nights here a couple of weeks ago and was blown away by the hospitality shown. Connie & Tom (hope I have that right) are the inn keepers and just the nicest people. I wish I had everyone's name because I am shortchanging the rest of the staff but everyone is Just NICE and so helpful.

The room was charming & the inn actually has a lobby. The breakfast was substantial. If there were 6 half grapefruits on buffet and one was taken....another replaced it immediately.

The warm chocolate chip cookies & milk at 6pm were a welcome site (& smell) after a long day of wine tasting. One evening we were back later than usual and Connie was at the desk and asked if we wanted her to make more cookies.

Hot tub was an added plus and it's surrounded by lovely plants.

This place is just a gem!

Room Tip: SInce inn is small there are some rooms on first floor right off lobby. Did not stay in one so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLSLovestoGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Closer to a Bed and Breakfast than a Hotel. Clean and confortable. Great setting in a quiet neighborhood. Dont expect luxury though; but cozy and old charm. Enjoy your stay as much as we did. The Inn Keeper was a very nice caring person.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dov S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a house converted into a hotel, not many rooms but all of them spacious and with all comforts. Very nice the hot tub in the garden, and very goos the attention, everybody is extremely nice and helpful. At six pm, they bake delicious cookies for everybody, and the breakfast is delicious, especially the sweet potatos waffles.
I reccomend it!!!

Room Tip: better a room upstairs, since the ones downstairs are close to the area where breafast is served
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crido70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not your standard BW, seemed quite a charming older property. Nice rooms, small reception area hosted breakfast which had, cereals, fruit, pasties or they would do you a waffle or some toast.
Room was clean and comfy with a fridge under the sink.
Drinks and very nice cookies available in the afternoons.
Not a great deal in the immediate area, Napa centre was a 20 minute stroll.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing