We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable!! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adorable!! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The Best Western Elm House is simply adorable.
The breakfast was delish! The room was cute, and clean.
My only complaint was, my bed needed a new mattress.
Besides that, nothing but a great experience.
I plan on coming back to stay when I go back to Napa.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank runnergrl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    247
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
237
1,166
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

pleasant and homely stay with comfortable homes and good breakfast.The breakfast involved plenty of variety of food and attentive staff who provided help and cooking-only problem was lack of space on first morning meant we had to eat outsdie and it was chilly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 241cerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice hotel, we had a room in the back off the street, it was quiet. Nicely landscaped with a cottage feel, large room and TV, excellent breakfast. Great value for the area. I would definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had great time staying here. The staff were really nice and helpful helping us find a body shop to fix our wing mirror. The breakfast is really good too. Homemade waffles, lots of lovely homemade muffins, fruit etc. The hotel isn't in the centre of Napa but it's not far to walk. It's nice to walk off all the wine and dinners.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth_1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place is PERFECT! So cute and the staff is so sweet. We stayed there over Christmas and the decorations were very festive! Upon check in, we were greeted with freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and milk! The room was adorable, and VERY large. We stayed in the rooms that are in the back of the property, would highly recommend! I would also recommend talking to them before you get there to see if you can request the rooms in back or upper floor. (I believe our room was around $15 more per night, and was well worth it.) We noticed there is one room that is literally right on top of the breakfast area. I'm sure it gets very loud with everyone filing in there in the morning. Speaking of breakfast, waffles, sweet potato or regular made to order, and so many other options! We had something different every morning. We stayed for 3 nights and would have loved to stay more. It's a bit of a walk to downtown, so a car is preferable. As a side note, definitely go to the Napa visitor's center downtown and get the wine tasting card. You get 12 tastings for around $20, and many of the locations gave us several tastings. They are all walkable once downtown and it's a fun little scavenger hunt to go find them all!
Back to the hotel. Just stay here, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Deluxe King rooms in the back of the property, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alecia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We were once again back in Napa for the annual V2V Stags Leap District event. Once again we stay at the Elm House Inn and once again had a wonderful stay. They call us by name, treat us like friends and are always the most accommodating. Their staff is kind and attentive...always smiling. Same time next year we will once again be back for the V2V event and once again stay at the Elm House Inn.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I must admit that I am not very good at writing review for Trip Advisor for places we stayed/visited/eaten. However,this beautiful bed and breakfast was such a delightful experience that I feel I must echo all of the wonderful reviews on this site. My husband and I stayed here for three nights in late April and enjoyed our stay immensely. It is clear that Tom (the owner) is very proud of the property and is quite attentive to the guests - he is right there in the morning pouring coffee and helping guests feel comfortable. Miriam is just the sweetest and helped us with restaurant choices for downtown Napa that were spot on. The grounds are beautiful and our room was extremely spacious and clean. The bed was so comfortable too. We were in the annex so I cannot speak to the rooms in the main house. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who needs a home away from home.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing