We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$274
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$359
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$685
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$307
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$288
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveler rating
1,718
274
34
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
274
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubb bdowntown napacoffee cakehard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelbest westernsexcellent breakfaststreet noisethe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
907 - 912 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

After 4 nights in San Francisco, we moved on to Napa, Sonoma and the coast. This hotel was a perfect fit for us: comfortable, friendly, clean and good location. The staff was super, the homemade cookies and daily breakfast were unexpectedly delightful. Our room was well decorated and even equipped with bathrobes. There is a beautiful garden with a hot tub in the courtyard. We did not make use of the hot tub but enjoyed the lovely garden. I would stay here again happily!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWB904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Well what a gem this is.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and could have stopped more.
Although it sounds like a chain hotel it is far from it. The hotel is privately owned but under the Best Western umbrella.
The hotel is small and very friendly. The rooms spacious and air conditioned with a lift to the 2 upper floors.
Breakfasts are continental with fruits, breads and cereals.
Tea and coffee are available all day foc in the lounge area and at around fresh cookies are brought out, all very civil.
outside there is a hot tub and seating area. there's plenty of parking and access is very easy from the highway.
If we could we would pick this hotel up and take it with us everywhere we go.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main house as there is an annex outside.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Definitely not upscale, but if you don't want to break the bank in the Napa Valley it is clean, convenient and affordable. They also serve the world's best chocolate chip cookies and a much better than average breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealCABlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very impressed with the Elm House Inn in Napa, CA. It was more than we expected. We had never stayed at a BW Plus before. All BW Plus' are not the same. We stayed at one after the Elm House and it was no comparison to Elm House. The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond. Breakfast was very good and rooms were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first trip to Napa and were very pleased with our stay here. It lived up to the great reviews and we really enjoyed our time, and only wish we could have stayed longer!

We stayed in room 402 which was in the adjacent building on the 2nd floor, so the room was very quiet. The room was also very large and had a king bed, sitting area, flat screen tv, and a separate sink and shower area so one person could be getting ready while the other was in the shower. The hotel is also in good proximity to restaurants in downtown Napa.

The breakfast was delicious: there were waffles (regular or sweet potato), fresh fruit and homemade breads, toast, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, and juice. There were also amazing chocolate chip cookies every evening.

The staff were so friendly and we highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: room 402 was very quiet and in the adjacent building on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggieally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews