We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveler rating
1,718
274
34
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
274
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubb bdowntown napacoffee cakehard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelbest westernsexcellent breakfaststreet noisethe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very impressed with the Elm House Inn in Napa, CA. It was more than we expected. We had never stayed at a BW Plus before. All BW Plus' are not the same. We stayed at one after the Elm House and it was no comparison to Elm House. The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond. Breakfast was very good and rooms were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first trip to Napa and were very pleased with our stay here. It lived up to the great reviews and we really enjoyed our time, and only wish we could have stayed longer!

We stayed in room 402 which was in the adjacent building on the 2nd floor, so the room was very quiet. The room was also very large and had a king bed, sitting area, flat screen tv, and a separate sink and shower area so one person could be getting ready while the other was in the shower. The hotel is also in good proximity to restaurants in downtown Napa.

The breakfast was delicious: there were waffles (regular or sweet potato), fresh fruit and homemade breads, toast, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, and juice. There were also amazing chocolate chip cookies every evening.

The staff were so friendly and we highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: room 402 was very quiet and in the adjacent building on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggieally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Elm House Inn is a great place for your stay at Napa. Convenient to downtown. Has the feel of a B&B plus breakfast and afternoon chocolate chip cookies are a real treat. Staff was very attentive to our requests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestoC436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Bertha greeted us upon arival like we were family members. She offered us warm chocolate chip cookies with milk, tea or coffee in a lovely lobby/dining area with fireplace. After we got our luggage, Bertha stopped us and upgraded us to a gorgeous room right off the garden! Room 401 is spacious and quiet, it faces the garden and is steps away from the jacuzzi. Breakfast begins at 7:30 and includes waffles, fresh fruit, hot & cold cereal, toast, bagels, sweet breads, yogurt, in a beautiful, intimate setting. Complimentary WI-fi, bathrobes, large bathroom with shower & bathtub and a dressing room, free parking, surrounded by a scenic neighborhood. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first time staying in a Best Western, and while overall we were happy with it, I don't think we are the usual demographic of visitors, it was well maintained, neat and comfortable, but it felt more like a place my grandma or parents would stay at, rather than what I am used to.
The reason I booked this hotel was because previous reviewers had commented on the close proximity to town, but I don't think this is necessarily true. We had rented a car so were able to drive the 4 minutes to the main restaurant stipe, or a 25 minutes walk, which might not be so easy for some of the guests.
The rooms were neat and tidy, but more of a country quaint feel so will not be for you if you are used to more modern places.
The hotel staff were fantastic and always very helpful, breakfast was included in our room price, and was basic but delicious and just what we needed to get us ready for a day visiting the wineries.
At 6pm every evening there was tea and cookie put out for guests and this was a really lovely idea, plus the cookies were homemade and amazing!
We were in the room on the bottom floor facing reception, and I was concerned there would be noise from other guests coming and going, but the only noise I ever heard was from the creak in the stairs (which was actually not good when some guests woke up early for breakfast)

Room Tip: Try a room upstairs away from the stairs to avoid the creaky stair waking you
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews