We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel was extremely clean inside and out. The staff and owner was very friendly and made you feel like you were at home. The breakfast was superb and offered a wide variety of food some even cooked to order. The grounds were well maintained and there was adequate parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 95henrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for two nights and feel that this is truly the best of Napa. It is a "Hilton" quality with a true bed and breakfast feel. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. Very nice bathrooms. Do stay in the main house. The rooms are around the main lobby and food area but, in general, we found the breakfast time noise to be reasonable. I think the guests in general seem to understand that there are rooms around them. The home made, warm, choclate chip cookies were wonderful in the evening and the ample breakfast always included a home made loaf od one kind or another. The owner and staff attention were outstanding. We look forward to a return.

Room Tip: We loved the ambiance of the rooms in the main house. You also don't have to travel as far to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

All the reviews are true. I seems like a large B and B in terms of charming decor, staff attention, size, hot tub, and wonderful breakfast. While on a seemingly busy street, it was not noisy. Walk to downtown Napa or quick freeway access to all the wineries. The price cannot be beat, one night OK.,...but at that price, stay two!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is very quaint with an awesome attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Napa area. It is located near downtown as well as right across from the Outlet Mall. Great little breakfast as well as yummy cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Elm House Inn. We felt very welcome by the owners and staff. Delicious chocolate chip cookies, cozy lobby. Nice spacious rooms, we stayed in the separate building on the 2nd floor. Clean and comfortable. I would go out of my way to stay here again. We came for a show at the Uptown Theatre which is close by. Breakfast was excellent. Don't be put off by the association with the Best Western chain. Anthony Melcouri from Hotel Impossible would be hard pressed to find anything wrong with this hotel, right down to the sanitized remote control in a special clean pouch. Great touches like walking us outside to point out our room at check in and escorting out the when we checked out. Try the sweet potato waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovieGuyParadise_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Elm house for two nights and would return in a heartbeat!!!. The moment we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome! Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and great pillows. If we needed anything the reception staff were more than willing to assist us. From directions to advice on wine tasting or restaurants they were very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful complete with homemade waffles and fresh fruit salad!! The added touch of fresh baked cookies in the afternoon was lovely. It was very well situated for highway access or travel to the downtown area of Napa. We will be back!!

Room Tip: we liked the main floor just off of reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Elm House in in late January. The location is great (right near downtown Napa), the hotel itself is IMMACULATE and the staff is super helpful. Good breakfasts and good cookies in the evening! Gas fireplace was fun to have.

My only negative comment( and beyond the control of management) is that it is located on a busy intersection and woke up to the sound of pick up trucks each morning at 6AM. Guess we are light sleepers!

Would I stay here again- absolutely!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaMD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $128 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing