We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay, Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

All the other reviews says it all. Just a great place to stay, very friendly helpful staff and a nice home away from home. Clean and comfortanble. No complaints and I will check here first if I come back to Napa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,503
    239
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
228
1,141
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Best Western Elm house. The atmosphere, staff and layout were fantastic. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to use the hot tub this time; we enjoyed it after a long day of wine tasting on our last trip. The breakfast was outstanding, you left there satisfied and did not have to think about grapping a bite after leaving. The rooms were bright, quiet and comfortable. Location was excellent, close to everything. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was easy to see why the Elm House Inn was the #1 hotel in Napa on Trip Advisor: spacious and clean accommodations, nice amenities (love the second vanity in our room!), and a staff that aims to please. The delicious breakfast, afternoon wine tasting, and cookies at night were all little extras that made us feel special. We would, without hesitation, stay here again and recommend it to friends as well.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in the main house, but in the adjoining cottage. It was a wonderful! Also, don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharbear412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Charming, clean place and the hospitality was wonderful. So glad our friends told us about it. Has a bed and breakfast feel about it - although the breakfast isn't as good as at at real B&B. I'm not sure if this is the "best kept secret" and I almost hate to share it with the world, but they owners were nice and the place was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was, excellent breakfast. Overall, this was a good value. The rooom was a little dated but very clean. Depending on where the room is located, you get some road noise, especially in the morning. Parking is limited so you might end up parking on the street if you get in too late at night. Location is convevient to Yountville, Oakville, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

So we booked our Napa visit a bit late in the year and lots of places had no vacancy. I was worried that a place with Best Western in its name would be pretty mediocre. Boy was I wrong. This was one of the nicest, cleanest, well-run, and friendly Inns I have ever visited! The grounds were absolutely immaculate and from the moment we walked in the door, the manager was overflowing with service. He advised us where to eat and cancelled our earlier-made reservation and made a new one. He told us how to walk to downtown (an easy mile though the delightful city) and where to shop. He invited us to a free wine tasting and hors dourves party in the lobby. Breakfast was way beyond our expectations with freshly made and served Belgian waffles (not the flip-over machine kind from the Holiday Inn) with fresh fruits, pastries, yogurt parfaits, etc. I loved the well prepared oatmeal with eight choices for toppins (I had figs and walnuts). Our rooms were spacious, wonderfully decorated, and spotlessly clean. I would never bother even looking for another place to stay in Napa.

Room Tip: The King room was out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently spent two very enjoyable nights at the Elm House Inn. The rooms were spotless, spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts offered a nice variety of delicious choices to more than satisfy any diet. And most importantly the owners went out of their way to help us when the federal government shutdown forced us to change our vacation plans. We hope to return to the Elm House soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKC23970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
8.0 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing