We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Best Western Inns!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have stayed at 3 different Best Westerns in 3 different states and have loved each one of them. The quaintness is a refreshing experience. We would stay at these every time we travel if they were available. I would suggest Best Western Inns to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We drove up to a small quaint house it was not any ordinary house it was a wonderful best western. Nope I really mean as the others said a B&B. The room was cozy with a gas fireplace and countryside feel. They served a nice home style breakfast and the staff made you feel at home. I always wanted to stay at a B&B now I can scratch it off my bucket list. So if I tell you how good it was, I may not get a room next time and I do hope there is a next time. You won't go wrong with the Elm House.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARTHUR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A smaller but very nice Best Western. It has a bed and breakfast feel to it. Very friendly front desk, great room and a great location being very close to downtown Napa. We had a king room which was supposed to be one of the largest and it was very nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I checked into a Best Western, but I stayed in a B&B. This place has no equal among hotels in Napa. Excellent staff, clean throughout, great morning coffee and breakfast. I would stay there just for the staff. Unlike another reviewer, I didn't find it expensive when compared to other local hotels.

Room Tip: There are quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We loved staying at the Elm House. The tender loving care given to this 'hotel' was evident from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. This was our first visit to wine country so we needed lots of advice. The innkeeper wanted to know specifically our individual interests and goals and then gave his recommendations. It was like we had our own personal concierge. Our room was cozy and welcoming - everything one would want in a lovely setting. We were on the 2nd floor (where there was a choice of elevator or winding stairs from the main floor). It was so quiet that we felt like we were the only ones there. Yet in the morning, we'd have lovely conversations with other couples who had stayed the night. Because of the open foyer, we awoke each morning to the smell of freshly brewed coffee coming up from the breakfast area below. Breakfast was lovely, too, with lots of attention from the innkeeper and staff. It was easy to see why the Elm House has 'regulars'. We absolutely would stay there again if our travel plans brought us back to Napa.

Room Tip: Book early - the hotel is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent hotel ! We stayed in August 2013. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable trip! We stayed here as part of an across-the-USA trip and we felt the service was some of the best we received whilst in the United States.

The breakfast is fantastic. I think my wife summed it up best: "All the best bits from a buffet breakfast that you actually want to eat". Oatmeal, waffles, muffins, all freshly made.

A special thank you to Bertha at the reception desk who went out of her way to make us up a breakfast pack to take with us when we had to leave at 5am the day we checked out. She was also kind enough to let us use the phone at the front desk when I went down to inquire how much a phone call would cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Amazing Breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, super comfortable pillows, clean, 2 minute drive from downtown and just off the highway to all the wineries. The hotel has two small parking lots, nights we got back after 10 we usually had to park on the street. Expensive stay, but they do go out of their way to make your stay a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $147 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing