We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, this is a Best Western?????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow, this is a Best Western?????”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Comfy, warm, welcoming. Great breakfast and warm cookies. Are we in the right hotel? Definitely a winner. The staff was wonderful. It was like you were in a private B & B. Breakfast could be in the dining area near the fireplace and sofas, or out on the patio next to the hot tub. Nice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ginandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,613
    262
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
251
1,218
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulsan, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a super choice!! Stayed there 2 nights in August, 2013. Great location with nearby ramp access to the highway to Napa. Boutique hotel with lovely gardens and a very tasteful lobby. Fantastic "serve yourself" continental breakfast with lots of fresh pastries, breads and fruit. Really super breakfast. Fresh cookies in the afternoon. The owners are always on site, and full of suggestions and assisstance. Really highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a PERFECT stay at the Elm House in Napa. From the staff, quality of care, cleanliness and overall experience, I can see why this was the top choice on Trip Advisors. The staff made me feel at home and were very genuine in us having a wonderful experience. They went above and beyond to take care of us and I loved the time we stayed there. First class care! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jenny32903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved the hotel. Staff was super and friendly. The breakfast each morning was fresh and tasty. Only down side was that it was more of a walk to the down town area than we expected. Would stay again.....but would know to plan ahead for the little over a mile walk to down town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

simply a gem for comfort and hospitality outstanding bedding clean good breakfast location perfect hospitable staff personalized service that a five star resort should try to emulate value is there if you are looking for that old feel bed and breakfast homey type of hotel just go ahead and book it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Elm House was a nice surprise... The hosts treated us like one of the family and made our stay very enjoyable. The location is great, 10-15 min walk to central Napa that is perfect at the end of the night. Breakfast is delicious and with a large spread available, enjoy the waffles as we did. My only issue was the a/c, it was very loud but coming from Jakarta we are used to sleeping with background noise so for us it was fine but others may find this annoying. We would definitely return and recommend to all.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent to the main building are bigger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANOVER PARK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My mother and I recently stayed at the Elm House while visiting Napa Valley. I chose this Inn after much research on Tripadvisor and Yelp and we were not disappointed. This is much more like a lovely little bed and breakfast. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, not to mention charming. The staff was so friendly and helpful. When we arrived Tom checked us in and offered us lemon poppy seed coffee cake and tea if we were hungry. He was very helpful and made us feel welcome immediately. The breakfast each morning was outstanding with a different homemade coffee cake each day. I would be hard pressed to pick my favorite as they were all so delicious. Typically when I see a complementary breakfast offered with the room I don't even pay any attention to it as they all tend to be the same. I intended to do the same here until I had the first breakfast and then I was hooked. They offer all the typical breakfast fare like cold cereal, yogurt and fruit but the staff actually makes you a fresh hot waffle if you chose or toasts your bread to your liking. They also offer a wonderful fresh cut fruit bowl and oatmeal with a variety of toppings. Coffee is also delicious. I didn't even bother to research other breakfast options as we so looked forward to breakfast at the Elm House each morning. The hotel is a little less than a mile from the downtown area of Napa in a charming older neighborhood. My mom and I didn't rent a car but we found our daily walk downtown and back to be so enjoyable. We did take a bus downtown one morning as there is a bus stop right in front but found this really wasn't necessary as we enjoyed the walks. They have a lovely little outdoor patio area that we enjoyed in the late afternoon, early evening hours. At 6:00 p.m. every day they also put out fresh hot chocolate chip cookies in the breakfast area for all to enjoy. We also took advantage of that every day as well. Can't say enough nice things about this Inn and would definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to get to visit Napa in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing