We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$210
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Napa(Napa)
$365
$303
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$226
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$299
$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$872
$615
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveler rating
1,731
278
34
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
278
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubdowntown napacoffee cakehard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelbest westernsexcellent breakfaststreet noisethe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtownroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Best Western Elm House at Napa provides excellent sized rooms with all the facilities in their Garden room accommodation building for those travellers who are travelling over an extended period of time who need some space, a refrigerator for cold drinks etc, washing facilities, free car parking, excellent breakfast and a spa pool to relax in. Five star service and an excellent base to explore the region with good access to the road system.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank royb4627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This unassuming hotel deserves all the accolades and great reviews. We arrived early around midday and the room was already prepared. Nice airy room with dressing area and large bathroom. Coffee maker in the room, we had a 3rd floor room at the rear. Lovely and quiet. Come 6pm home made cookies appeared which were delicious. The owner and staff can't do enough for you, ordering taxi's, providing info, all the pluses. Breakfast is in the lobby area, a mix of freshly prepared waffles, poached eggs, toast as well as fruit etc. Lovely coffee too. There is a guest's laundry costing around 6 dollars incl soap and a dryer. What a bonus on a long trip. Best nights sleep on the whole trip here. Short 15 min walk into central napa. Best tips use "Black Tie" cabs very efficient and definitely do the balloon ride over the vineyards. Awesome ! If you visit Napa use this hotel. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Room Tip: Back of hotel quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham999Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Inn since our last visit to California. Connie and Tom, the operators, continue to run a first class Inn. Staff is friendly and helpful including discounts for many wineries, restaurants, tours..... The breakfast was very good with a nice selection. They bake cookies and small cakes, that I think, are better then most bakeries. The Inn is within walking distance of town. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Set up a tour for visit to wineries from Inn.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBNY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

As others have said, this feels like a privately owned B&B versus a chain hotel/motel. The bed was extremely comfortable (perfect for the Napa nap needed after a day at the wineries) and breakfast was delicious! Easy 10 minute walk to the center of town. This was the most budget-friendly hotel I found for my stay in late July, but I didn't feel like I sacrificed any comforts!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyssamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Should we go back to Napa, we would not consider staying anywhere else. An absolutely fantastic hotel. We booked after looking at other reviews on TripAdvisor and can confirm that this hotel is as good as the other reviews

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews