We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$284
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$165
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,198
$1,100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$299
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveler rating
1,718
274
34
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
274
34
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet potato wafflescookiesbed and breakfasthot tubb bdowntown napacoffee cakehard boiled eggsfresh fruitsmall hotelbest westernsexcellent breakfaststreet noisethe breakfast areamain buildingwine countryclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is a model hotel! We (wife and I) cannot say enough about this place! True and caring hospitality is here....so look no further. From arrival to departure-we were pampered. The staff truly cares how your stay is going...has advice for wineries and dining if you want it, and waits on you hand and foot. The grounds are meticulously kept and we are a very "OCD" family...so that is a bold statement. Bertha---an excellent staff member, noticed we were leaving early the next morning and even offered to pack us a "road breakfast to go"...along with printing our boarding passes for us. WHERE ELSE DO YOU GET THAT KIND OF SERVICE? (and we didn't even ask for that!). We stayed at the fairmont san francisco prior to our arrival here, and this place was way better than fairmont. Unexpected but so true! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! also---the "hype" about their cookies is correct--the best ever!...served at 6pm daily.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stevyc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What I loved most about staying here is that it was a perfect mix of a hotel and a bread and breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was cooked fresh every morning with the option of sitting outside to enjoy, and at night there would always be a snack of some sort (cookies the night we stayed) should you get hungry after dinner. The room was very spacious and anything you could need was available.

Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room outside by the jacuzzi and we loved the easy access!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawnires26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

a great place to stay while you explore the valley, the people are warm and friendly with a nice breakfast to get your day started. the rooms where cozy. the only problem i had was getting the luggage up the old stairs to the carriage house where our room was.

Room Tip: when staying upstair in the carriage house watch your step coming out your door to the patio. there is a 8 inch drop right at the door. i fell and bruised my arm on the guard rail.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auuguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were a little concerned as we drove up and saw the small size of the place. But our worries were completely unfounded. This property is a charming bed and breakfast with fantastic service. We had a lovely room on the third floor with a fireplace. I don't think I've ever seen a tub/shower so clean, and the carpet was plush and cozy. Breakfast was waffles and homemade breads, with eggs on request, as well as fruit, oatmeal, and toast. Fresh baked cookies greeted us at 6pm, and we enjoyed a complimentary wine tasting on Friday night. We used the spa, and we put on our walking shoes and exercised in a nearby park. Downtown Napa is a few miles away and restaurants are plentiful.

I think the impression that is still lasting for us is just how darn nice the staff treated us. We've traveled to many places and stayed at high end resorts, but it's hard to think of a time when a staff has been so pleasant. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

While this is a Best Western Hotel, it is really much more of a B&B. The hotel staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast included Belgium waffles and wonderful homemade breads (orange/cranberry, blueberry). The rooms were very nice with comfy beds. The hotel is about a mile from downtown Napa. It is a very walkable distance to lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0tlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews