We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat hotel in downtown Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Elm House. Very cool setup and the little touches like the cookies go a long way. Feels much more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean and updated nicely. We were very impressed with the breakfast. The location is OK--it was just under a mile to the downtown area so you can walk there but it takes a 15 minutes or so. A majority of the vineyards and wineries are at least 15 minutes away at a minimum. But for the price, this hotel is terrific. We would stay there again if we were to stay in the city of Napa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during the beginning of our Pacific Coast Highway tour. Obviously this is not on the Pacific Coast Highway-but how could one skip out on Napa when you are so close :) Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Service was wonderful and friendly. The included breakfast was amazing and fresh. Great coffee. Fresh cold lemon water and muffins upon arrival. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Very quiet and relaxing. No pool-but quaint hot-tub area in the back. About 0.8 miles to downtown where most of the shopping and restaurants are. Walkable on a nice day and easy to find a cab back to the hotel from
downtown. Free parking at the hotel as well and easy access to all major roads/highways. Overall a great experience. Only regret is that they don't have any shuttle service to downtown-but then again this is a smaller hotel and may not have enough guests to justify this. Great time! Would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellette33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would go back just for those heavenly cookies! They make them fresh every night and the smell takes over the Inn. I'm drooling thinking about them! Other than that, the breakfasts were amazing and the rooms were very spacious and clean. It was a great location in Napa and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maritimemafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Like others, I was skeptical that a Best Western could deliver such stellar accommodation, but this place is more like a B+B, and can't be beat for the price and location. Run by a charming husband and wife team, this place really delivers. When I heard that breakfast was included in the price, I wasn't expecting home-made belgian waffles and baked goods every day! Free wifi too. The courtyard garden is beautiful. Choose the rooms that are farther away from the main house (400, 401 and 402) for the most privacy. I even forgot my shawl and the owners called me and shipped it home for me. We would go back to this place for sure.

Room Tip: Choose 400-402 for more privacy
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steff0566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would have rated this hotel a 5+ if that were an option. It was an extremely comfortable place to stay. Rooms very clean and spacious with table and chairs, desk, plus extra sink outside the bathroom. The hot tub was great each evening after a day of touring Napa. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast buffet was OUTSTANDING! We will stay here every time we return to Napa without a doubt as I don't think we could find a better value - particularly since breakfast was included. Its convenient to hwy 29 and only about a mile from downtown Napa - a nice walk if weather nice or quick cab ride.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugs8it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This pleasant B&B is located perfectly. A 15 min walk into the lovely Napa town, and a 30 second drive onto the main route through Napa Valley.

Our welcome into the property could have been better, my partner left to struggle with her bags rather than being offered any help, the aircon is a little on the noisy side, but we struggled to fault it otherwise, and it seemed to be safe, quiet, and comfortable.

Expensive, but then the whole area is quite pricey! Overall, a good place to both explore Napa Valley in the day by car, and also walk back late from a Napa town bar in the evening - best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_Edinburgh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We come to Napa at least once a year. I booked this hotel because it is listed in TripAdvisor as #1 hotel in Napa. There are numerous rave reviews about this venue and my expectations were high. It doesn't disappoint. The innkeepers should be very proud of the operations they run.

This hotel is more like a B&B rather than a hotel. It is comparable to some of the $300-400 hotels in Yountville. We got a King room and it is spacious and well-arranged. The breakfast is much better than some of the more expensive B&Bs and hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast display included front fruit (melon, strawberries, LOTS of blueberries, grapes), freshly baked banana loaves, bread and bagel, hot and cold cereals, whole fruit, hard boiled eggs. In addition, the staff offered a freshly made Belgium waffle. The staff is very polite and efficient, and we really felt like we were guests in the property. The lobby area is tastefully decorated and cozy. When we were there, there was a big bouquet of peonies.

I hope that the innkeeper can keep the price of the hotel at this same level and maintain the same quality of service.

Room Tip: we stayed in a separate building connected to the main house via the garden and really enjoyed the q...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $160 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing