We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Elm House Inn on our wine tasting vacation in Napa. The staff was friendly and the room was spacious but the highlight was the freshly baked cookies which they had every evening. The complimentary breakfast consisted of the standard fare (waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.) and was good but we missed out on the egg in a hole which was their speciality, and unbeknownst to us only available upon request. Great hotel and an excellent value. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrazierFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,614
    262
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
251
1,219
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The experience was great from check-in to check-out. We were greeted with freshly baked cookies, and our room was very spacious and clean. I only wish I knew about the Elm House earlier - we have paid more for much less in the Napa Valley! Breakfast was great every morning, and the lobby area was very cozy. Easy on/off the road for getting to wineries and local restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in 405 - really liked the 400 rooms in the back. All rooms had a private entrance, felt l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stimpy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked 2 rooms here as we wanted to be close to downtown and we were glad we picked this place. The photos I've uploaded speak volumes about the room, add to that the refreshingly beautiful gardens that run all around and through this little place. Spacious, well kept, clean and comfortable rooms and close enough to downtown, you can even walk it if you're not in a rush and don’t mind a 10 mins stroll. The staff has excellent attitude and hospitality and we felt right at home while staying here. Breakfast was a delight - fabulous waffles made to order, muffins that will remind you of grandma's baking, and lots more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Small, quaint hotel with beautiful rooms, windows that open to cool fresh air, baked goodies for breakfast each day, attentive staff, etc. What more do you need? We will definitely return to the Elm House!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antnio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I'm not sure where to start with all the praises I want to give this hotel. First it is more of a B&B with modern hotel conveniences. The innkeeper and staff are exceptional. We arrived ridiculously early but wanted to stop to get suggestions on wine tours. The innkeeper had excellent suggestions, including an app for discounts, but most amazingly was able to give us our room right away. No extra charge. The room was delightful, super clean, and loaded with amenities you would never expect in this price range. The free breakfast is served in a lovely room (there is also garden seating if you prefer to be outdoors) and consists of freshly made items. Quality waffles made to order, delicious fresh fruit, pastries that melt in your mouth, hot oatmeal with all the trimmings, plus more. The location is quiet yet within easy distance to great food, wineries, shopping. This property exceeds all expectations and is probably in the top 1% for value in this reasonable price range. I would suggest booking well in advance as it is a small property but try anyway even if it is spur of the moment -- who knows -- you might get lucky!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntigoLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#12 of 30 in Napa
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing