We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Chose Ellm House because of all the reviews and the cost. For what they offer, the price is great. To repeat others: right off 29 (easy to find, easy access to wineries and downtown), room in annex facing the garden (beautiful and quiet), breakfast delicious and filling before hitting the wineries), very helpful front desk (printed out some 2 for 1 coupons for tastings and offered many suggestions). CLEAN, FRIENDLY, PRICE IS RIGHT for the area and what you get! Thank you Miriam and Tim (gentlemen owner?).

Room Tip: Annex rooms (short lovely walk through the gardens) facing gardens are VERY QUIET and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    223
    30
    16
    3
See reviews for
213
1,074
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

what a lovely find! we only stayed one night but it was perfect for our last night in the USA. The cookies were sublime which had been freshly baked, in time for early tea. (did try to get the recipe!) The proprietor and staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a really good choice including waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and more home baking. The only small issue was as the hotel was pretty fullthe breakfast area was also full but we were sitted on front on a couch on front of the fire which may not be ideal for some. hope to return here soon if only for the cookies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank poppeta69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at the Elm Inn and was greeted by the friendly staff who advised on places to eat that night and invited us to come and join the other guests for cookies. We had booked a premier room which was larger and as I had expected from the website had a spa bath which I was looking forward to after my long journey. When we got in the room it was spacious well decorated and had everything except for the bath I was expecting. My partner went to see the manager who apologised and after some discussion we ascertained the inn had been remodelled and the spa bath taken out, it was disappointing however the manager offered a discount on our rate and as we were only staying for a couple of nights i put up with a tiny bath and shower. Another negative was the air con/heater was very noisy when you put it on and the street noise was louder than expected. Good points are the place is kept immaculate and clean and the free breakfast including the waffles are great and you have free wifi and theres a hot tub if you want to use it.

Room Tip: Choose a quiter room if you want sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shopaholic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was disappointed with our stay at the property, not due to any fault of the service or facilities. I just struggled to get a good nights sleep due to the noise of the traffic off the adjoining streets. When we checked in I requested a room off the street because I am a light sleeper and was informed that every room faced out onto the street. Nonetheless the staff were great and very helpful and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast but for me disturbed sleep left me wanting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iluvtheoutdawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ok so the title sounds strange for a hotel review but there's absolutely nothing I can fault Best Western Plus Elm House Inn!

The room is spacious, the grounds are beautifully manicured, there's a hot tub too, the breakfast spread (oh the varities!) came with freshly made to order waffles amongst choice of cereal, muffins and buns, cakes, juices, coffee tea and all!

Now, I personally think all hotel bookings should come with breakfast, because you really want to fill up before you start a day of sightseeing!

I stayed at Bardessono before this, and whilst it is absolutely amazing, the price tag of that room plus the bill of the breakfast, I'd take Elm House Inn anytime.

Also, come evening time, there are fresh chocolate chip cookies at 6pm and nothing could beat the feeling of smelling chocolate chip cookies in the crisp Napa air.

Recommendations to nearby restaurants were also spot-on! Bounty Hunter and Oxbow Market are must go places for food!

The stay was comfortable, homely, safe, convenient, clean and affordable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is not your average Best Western. In fact, I've never seen one like this one. It doesn't look like a hotel on the outside and the inside is warm and inviting. The staff were superb. The rooms were large, clean and complete (wifi in the rooms). If I were returning to Napa, I wouldn't even look for a different place to stay; this one is tops. I've stayed in many hotels in the past five years and this is in the top three of all of them. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fathack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We decided to visit Napa during a week long trip to San Francisco. We booked Elm House Inn on the advice of trip advisor and we were really pleased. Our room on the third floor was private and had plenty of space. We enjoyed the spa one night after wine tasting. It was very warm against the cooler evening. The back garden is like a magical oasis. All the guests seemed friendly and chatty. There was a social gathering in the wonderful back yard for an hour or two in early evening. One thing you should not miss is the fantastic continental breakfast. We had boiled eggs, unbelieveable fresh made waffles, oats, cereals, fruits, freshly brewed coffee, and home baked muffins. It is served from 7.30am to 10am. We highly recommend this place. One of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing