We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
182 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

After reading past reviews I figured this would be a nice place. I was pleasantly surprised at how GREAT it really was. Our room was huge (207) and everything was in great working order. Bed was comfy, spacious living area. We were there with 8 other couples for a wedding and had a great time. Breakfast was terrific, cookies were too! Every staff member greeted us and seemed to really enjoy their job. Hot tub outside looked nice, didn't use it. Walking distance to sights. Easy on/off to highway. Would stay again if in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    247
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
237
1,166
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday 06 May as the third night of our road trip around CA and NV. We travelled by car from San Fran which took just over and hour. Hotel was very easy to find and had the benefit of 2 car parks, free of charge.

We checked in to the hotel easily and went to our room on the first floor which was a good size and had a lovely bathroom with second vanity area. Great premium toiletries. The hotel is small, more like a guest house but so welcomming with cookies and milk at 6pm (free) and a wonderful breakfast in the morning with fresh fruit, breads, toasts, home made banana cake, cereal etc. It was really very good and staff couldn't do enough to help. There is a lovely hot tub but we didn't have time to use it during our 1 night stay.

We went on the Napa Valley Wine Train in the evening and the hotel organised a taxi to the station for us which is about a 10 min drive (not really walking distance). The train was excellent and we would highly recommend it.

We visited the Outlets which are about a 15 minute walk from the hotel and very good.

The hotel is quite a walk from the centre of Napa, not sure how long it would take but maybe 30 minutes, but it depends what your visit it for. It was also very hot during our stay so we decided to take our car there instead and park and walk around - very nice centre.

Great friendly hotel which we would definately stay at again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at The Best Western Elm House in Napa Valley California with Two Friends for a Women Weekend Getaway. This property could not have been nicer. The staff was extremely Friendly and the beds were very comfortable. We would recommend this property to any Couple or friend trip. Would stay there again in a heartbeat Thanks for a great trip

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Here a few years ago, and was thrilled to be able to secure a room again for this trip. They are #1 for a REASON! Service and hospitality are above and beyond. Can not find a thing wrong with this hotel. Small, quaint and personable come to mind first. The owner is often there and calls you by name. Breakfast is more than adequate and each night we enjoyed the patio seating.

Room Tip: Call and ask about each of the rooms, staff is very helpful. We had a bottom floor room NEAR the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewbusy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel was so nice. The people who ran it were friendly and helpful and pleasant to be around. The hotel was very clean which is very important to me. It was also quaint. It has a beautiful fireplace in the lobby (we also had one in our room) which we wished we could have spent more time sitting in front of and sipping wine. The breasfast was very good. They had some wonderful home baked goodies. My husband and I were traveling with his sister and her husband for his 50th birthday. We all loved the hotel. Sometimes "Best Western" has a not so good reputation but this place was fantastic. Don't let the "Best Western" scare you. We all agreed we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. Excellent staff! Customer Service is great! (Tom was very helpful.) Rooms were quiet and clean. Hotel looks like a country home. Breakfast was great! Ask for their waffles!! Great value, great location. Near resturants and short car ride to the wineries.

Room Tip: Our room was a deluxe king, upstairs (2nd floor) next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our visit to Napa and Sonoma. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The bed was very comfy, I slept wonderfully! The breakfast that was provided in the mornings was delicious-oatmeal, homemade muffins and waffles, fresh fruit-you couldn't ask for more! The cookies provided at 6 pm. were some of the best I ever tasted! Very convenient location and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing