We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is one of the best bargain hotels I've ever visited, in Napa or otherwise. It truly is a bed and breakfast at a hotel price. The breakfasts are made to order plus a large continental assortment. The rooms are large and well appointed. The jacuzzi out back is in a pretty garden setting. The location was quite convenient to downtown Napa plus near the highway to Sonoma.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,951)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 1,951 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Elm House Inn is not your typical Best Western. We actually almost didn't stay here due to the name (in my mind BW is known for value pricing not quality service. However, this Inn definitely provides superior service. It is privately owned and operated and wow do they care about their customers.
We stayed in room 207 and it was large, with a fire place, king bed, sitting area, and jet tub. They had a hot tub and a very nice complimentary breakfast. No bacon and eggs...but good waffles, fruit and other normal buffet food.
The inn is a mile or so from down town...but a short drive or cab ride.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAKM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

A wondeful B&B in Napa with spacious rooms, excellent customer service and great location. We had a second level room in the 4th building that stayed quiet and comfortable the entire time. Highly recommed.....and do not forget about the warm delicious cookies made at 6pm everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou-Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed two nights at the BW Elm House Inn during a family vacation to California. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was SO friendly and gave us plenty of great recommendations for places to eat and wineries to visit. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices and even home made waffles (my daughter's favorite). And the afternoon cookies were to die for (my favorite)!! Definately will stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJMM_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I visited Napa Valley for a week...chose this hotel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor...it certainly met and exceeded our expectations. Tom was the perfect host and it mattered so much as my husband became ill and we needed the TLC provided by our host....I can guarantee you will not find that in any other hotel (especially not a chain hotel.) The room was spacious, sparkling clean with no detail overlooked. The hot tub though small was perfect after a busy day at the wineries. Breakfast was delicious and a few mornings were cool enough for a lovely fire in the breakfast/living room.

Everyone there could not have been more helpful, kind & considerate. We hope to return soon and Elm House Inn will be the first call we make.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djm0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I'm sorry it's taken me a month to brag on this place. My wife and I had a fantastic week here in mid -July. Spacious room. A lavish breakfast to set you up for the day. Homemade waffles to die for! The jacuzzi in the courtyard is big enough for eight and perfectly maintained! If you'll be out at 6PM don't worry about missing the greatest fresh baked chocolate chip cookies you've ever eaten. They'll stash some for you till you get back later in the evening! The only thing I can possibly come up with that could be a negative is that the mattress in our bed was firm but not super firm. And that is reaching... I had to think for 10 minutes before coming up with that. The hotel location was also a plus. Very easy to get to the highway, yet we never heard traffic from our room overlooking the courtyard. I actually get "homesick thinking about how I miss the place! Our rate was low compared to other places in the area. The local ownership is intimately involved in the day-to-day workings of the place so you know the staff is always bringing their "A" game. I travel for work and stay at many hotels...If I could only keep coming back here! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that overlook the courtyard and the jacuzzi (402 or 403)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I chose this hotel based on all the good reviews from trip advisor........and we were very pleased with this Inn! We did not stay in the main Inn, but were upgraded to a HUGE room in another building behind the courtyard! I highly recommend asking to stay in the other building behind the courtyard if you like a little more privacy and want your own space.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advidwinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $160 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing