We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, quant small hotel with very personal service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet, quant small hotel with very personal service.”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We are enjoying our stay at this Best Western with a bed and breakfast feel. The staff could not be more helpful and attentive. I would definately put this on my list of favorites. We will remember our stay here fir a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judyannnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,600
    257
    34
    16
    3
See reviews for
249
1,208
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Elm House will definitely meet your expectations. Location may not be ideal but it is convenient, close to the Highway and minutes away from downtown Napa, but do not expect scenic views! Service at the Elm House is very professional and courteous, the breakfast is one of the best you can find in any Best Western and the rooms are immaculate. The staff will be pleased to suggest restaurants in Napa or visits in the area. Will surely visit this Best Western at my next visit in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

If you want a British opinion of the Elm House, here it is! From the warm welcome on arrival to the regretful words on departure a week later (“We’ll miss you”), we were treated more like friends than paying guests. OK, North Californians are famously friendly, but this place seems special. Our spacious, deluxe king room (401) was certainly worth the extra supplement. The facilities are almost worthy of a 4/5-star hotel. We had two washbasins, one in a large dressing room with plenty of hanging-space plus an iron, ironing-board, coffee-maker and fridge (but no safe); the second in a bathroom with walk-in shower and Jacuzzi bath tub. There is a seating area with two comfortable arm chairs and large TV. The bed and bed-linen are top-class. Our front door led into the small, well-kept garden with its 10-seater spa bath. The so-called ‘deluxe breakfast’ almost lived up to its name. It could be taken in the lobby or in a small yard outside. The home-made muffins deserve their reputation and fresh fruit salad, waffles and boiled eggs are always available. Shame that the orange juice is not freshly squeezed. The location is perfect for those driving off the freeway – less so for those wishing to be in the centre of town (a 20-minute walk to Main Street). But there’s not much traffic noise and the atmosphere is peaceful and secluded. Certainly these two Brits felt they had made the right choice.

Room Tip: The best rooms cost more, but are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrishandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here last week after hearing about staying here from many other people. The countless excellent reviews could not be more true! The room was clean, cozy and comfy! The robes were wonderful, especially perfect for going into and out of the hot tub! One of the best things was waking up to the smell of fresh made belgian waffles and warm banana chocolate muffins! Absolutely delicious. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies the night before! Everything about this hotel has a special touch and it is obvious and evident that the owners take pride in doing so! And the staff is extremely welcoming and accommodating. I can't wait to get back to Napa and stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I only stayed for a night while visiting the wineries in Napa and this hotel was a great surprise! The ambience is comfortable, the room was amazing and the staff so nice. We felt at home! the room we got had this huge bed, great amenities and all that you need for a nice romantic evening. We would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

While this wasn't our first trip to Napa, it was our first stay IN Napa. This place was recommended to us from a friend who found it through Trip Advisor. It is exactly what people have described: clean, comfortable, hospitable, and the breakfast is wonderful!

Our room had a king bed, coffee maker, fireplace and refridgerator. We obv didn't use the fireplace, and weren't in it long enough to use the coffee maker or refridgerator since we were so busy!

The breakfast had all you could want or need in the morning and the people are constantly refilling, taking your dishes away and are available for anything you could possibly need. I regret that i didn't tip the two mornings we were there. The first day we only had large bills, the second day we totally forgot. So, if you are there, keep that in mind because they provide awesome service for a FREE breakfast that is top notch! If we do Napa again, we'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisathew8lifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I have stayed here on 3 different occasions and each time my view of the Elm House Inn is reinforced. Tom is a great host and nothing is a problem, he will always try and help. The Inn has an intimate feel and is the opposite of a large hotel where you are just another customer, at the Inn you are made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#10 of 30 in Napa
316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing