We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Recently stayed at Elm House as part of our California vacation.

We had a lovely room with a sitting room and Jacuzzi - room was very comfortable and very clean.

Check in was easy and the staff were all very helpful. At around 6pm you are provided with hot cookies and milk - apparantly an American tradition but something I had never tried before - it was delicious!!!

I would have no hesitation in recommending Elm House.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank elmac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    251
    32
    16
    3
See reviews for
242
1,178
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in early May. The Elm House Inn is in a very convenient area. We were able to walk downtown to dinner (had a wonderful, laid back dinner with excellent wine at The Bounty Hunter). The rooms are no frills and our queen bed was just okay. But the room was clean and for the price, you can't beat it. The breakfast was delicious with lots of varieties including yummy fresh fruit and the best blueberry muffins I've ever had (hot too)! The owners are very friendly and welcoming. They called us a taxi for dinner one night and are helpful with recommending restaurants and wineries. There is free and convenient parking. The lobby area is very quaint and cozy. I definitely recommend for the value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srhbluerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The Best Western Elm House Inn was more like a B&B than a regular Best Western. The room was spacious with a desk, chest of drawers (and TV), a nice table and fabric-covered, “antique-style” chairs, and even a plush, duvet-covered comforter with coordinating fabric-covered throw pillows on the bed. The lobby, where a deluxe continental breakfast was held, was cozy with a nice fireplace and couch. In the room we had, there was a dressing area with a sink, separate from the full bath - very convenient! The innkeepers were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_from_CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. We had a nice, downstairs corner room. The personnel were personable, the continental breakfast was good. Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcool33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

walking distance to town/shopping. one block to highway that leads to wine country. great value for the $$, friendly staff, terrific breakfast! only thing "Best Western" about it is the sign out front. really more a B & B. make sure you check out the farmers market festival downtown on thursday's if you're there in season, (food, live entertainment, etc.). great place, a solid 10 on a scale of 1-10.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and it is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Everything from the cozy room with fire place, great staff, romantic spa, great bed & pillows, yummy milk & cookies before bed, and filling breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMessinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had used Trip Advisor to find this hotel, and there is a reason it is ranked Number 1, it is an absolutely great hotel for the money. The cookies & milk in the evening and the breakfasts in the morning are fantastic. The location is good, it is not right in Downtown Napa, but it was an easy walk to the restaurants that we went to. The only slighly negative thing that I can say is that our room (201) faced the road, so I did have some road noise in the morning that woke me up (but I live in a quiet suburb, so any road noise is unusual for me).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadnerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Elm House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elm House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Address: 800 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#1 Business Hotel in Napa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elm House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Elm House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Elm House Hotel Napa
Best Western Elm Hotel
Best Western Napa
Napa Best Western
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing