We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
1 review
“Valentines Weekend”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I booked Valentines weekend in Napa and stayed at the Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa and it was fabulous!! They had nightly reception with different wineries sampling their wines. They also had 2 restaurants which were nice. Awesome room with patio door leading out into courtyard and pool. Staff was really nice and helpful. Awesome hotel!! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcapps143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thanks so much for the feedback. And guess what...Valentine's Day is just around the corner again! Perhaps another trip to wine country? So glad you enjoyed the complimentary wine pour, our restaurants, and the staff's service. Please come and visit again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    578
    259
    83
    40
See reviews for
222
708
28
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very nice hotel with all-around excellent services. Kids love the pool, and we loved the free wine sampling in the lobby. Will definitely come back. We didn't care that much about the food at the Heaven restaurant, though.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wxlf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that your kids enjoyed our pool. Our pool and pool deck are a hidden gem in Napa and a great find for kids of all ages. (and coming soon is our Outdoor lobby with firepits right next to the pool deck) We're also glad that you enjoyed the complimentary wine pour. We are very disappointed that you didn't have the same experience in our restaurant. You didn't mention what you didn't enjoy, but we do have an all-new restaurant/bar concept replacing our current offerings in March, 2011 and it is going to be fantastic. We can't wait for you to experience it. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our 3 night stay was amazing!!! The bed was SO comfortable and the room was VERY clean! We loved the wine in the evenings and the breakfast in the morning! We will DEFINATELY stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for the feedback. Wow, this is what we love to hear! So glad you had a positive experience and can't wait to host you again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for several days. The Marriott is a little old, but very well maintained. The rooms were big enough to be comfortable and very comfortable beds. We stayed on the concierge level which included a continental breakfast, happy hour, and desserts. The quality and quantity of food and wine were acceptable. The hotel is conviently located close to the main hub of Napa and a short drive to most wineries. The staff definitely made this an excellent stay. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge were more than helpful with anything from tee times, reservations, and local information. We could not have asked for better service. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xplore_More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for the feedback. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Napa Valley. You mentioned our comfortable beds and our associate's service levels. We take pride in our associate's commitment to care and are so glad you had a memorable experience. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 nights here for our anniversary and a friends wedding and the only thing about our trip that disappointed us was the Marriott. My wife is a Gold Elite Member and upon check in they said that we would get an upgraded room. The room was standard and smelled like vinegar and mildew. So much for building up our expectations. They quickly relocated us to a new room that was fine, typical Marriott rooms with comfortable beds. There are lots of hallways and exterior doors that require key access, which is nice for security, but inconvenient if you're carrying a case of wine or luggage. The card reader near our room was also tempermental and only worked about 25% of the time. Bring ear plugs, many of the doors slam shut and echo down the hallways.
Service was a mixed bag, most of the staff was extremely outgoing and helpful while others didn't seem to care.
Overall, I would not recommend the Marriott. There are plenty of nicer hotels/b&bs in Yountville and St. Helena that are more centrally located to the wineries. If I had to stay in Napa, I would highly recommend the Westin over the Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPK_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you very much for your feedback. We're so sorry you didn't have a more positive experience with us. You experienced several issues during your stay with us that are not typical and for that we truly sorry. Our expecation is that every guest has a memorable experience and we obviously missed the mark in this instance. Most disappointing is the fact that you received inconsistent service while you were with us. We take pride in our associate's commitment to customer care and we are absoutely embarrassed that you did not receive that treatment from every one of our associates. I'd like to personally invite you to come back to our property in the future. Please email me at Todd.Iseri @ NapaValleyMarriott.com (without the spaces) and I'd love to chat about a return visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights while visiting the Napa wineries. Check in was quick and easy and we really liked our room. We were on the second floor facing the parking lot, but I heard absolutely no noise from the lot or the street. The beds were very comfortable!
We enjoyed breakfast in the lobby restaurant every morning, one morning ordering from the menu (the cornmeal blueberry pancakes - yum!), and then doing the weekend buffet on the others. They made great omelets and the food was fresh and plentiful. There was also complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby.
We also enjoyed the happy hour in the evenings and often took our glass of wine to the swing out back to recap our day.
The concierge was terrific. Sam and Shari both made excellent recommendations as far as wineries to visit, restaurants, and loaded us up with winery coupons and a highlighted map each day. They really made our trip wonderful.
My only tiny complaint was the lack of internet access and printers. I understand they want to push their concierge level rooms, but I would have liked free wi fi in the rooms, or at least the lobby for more than an hour. Yes, you only get free wi fi in the lobby for one hour during your entire trip. We went to the business office to print some shipping labels and the cost per minute on the pc, plus the cost per page seemed a little steep. Other than that, the stay was great and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed your room, our wonderful beds and the complimentary wine pour. You did mention the charges for the internet as well as the limited lobby access. We do charge a $4.95 per day charge but it is significantly lower than most of the full service hotels in the area (who either charge a $9.95 rate or include it in a mandatory nightly resort fee). Also, you mentioned that we offer complimentary lobby wifi for just 1 hour per day, but that simply isn't the case and I'm so sorry you were told that. Every hour the system does require you to re-login, but you can have complimentary access in our lobby for as long as you like! Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in Napa soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We (wife and I), along with another couple, stayed at this property in Feb of this year for a couple days of wine-tasting. Check-in process was prompt, our assign room was facing the courtyard, so we didn't have any problems with traffic noise. Although our friends were not so lucky and they got rooms(switched after the first night) that had very noisy neighbors, but strictly speaking this is not the hotel's fault, except maybe the walls are a bit thin?
My wife and I used the fitness center which is across the main hotel building in the spa area. It's not a big facility so the treadmills filled up pretty quickly so one may need to wait for a while. Also, I guess the hotel is a good place for seminars/business conventions in Napa as I see many people with name badges mingling around. It's no big deal but just made the place less of an intimate feel.
In any case, this is a pretty good stay with competent staff providing good care and service to the guests. I especially enjoyed the "happy hour" complimentary wine by the living room lobby fireplace, and having conversations among friends. I would recommend this hotel to others if you can get a reasonable rate. We did, via hotel's own website.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience while in Napa. We were especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary wine pour as well as our staff's overall service and care. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing