We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This was a nice hotel, just what you would expect from a Marriott.

Clean rooms and hallways. Super comfy beds. Good, prompt room service. Helpful front desk. Free parking.

This was just what we needed for a quick weekend in Napa.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDarcyAndElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2010

The hotel is nice with nice rooms. I didn't like the layout at all, the vending machines were broken. The restrooms for the conference I was at were the stinkiest portopotties ever. I've been in outhouses that didn't stink that bad. I wad guaranteed a rollaway in my reservation but they wouldn't give us one citing fire concerns. I have been at much smaller marriots and always gotten a rollaway no problem. I also wasn't impressed with the service at all. Oh yeah and parking at night was bad, you always had a super long walk to your room. I am a Marriott rewards guy but nextime I'd probably stay at the springhill suites up the road.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We picked the Marriott as we were unfamiliar with the hotels in Napa and we got a good deal. We were pleasantly surprised - great location with easy access to the town of Napa as well as the vineyards. The concierge service was excellent and helped to plan our day with some great suggestions. Breakfast at the restaurant was pretty ordinary though.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Had a nice stay at this hotel recently. We were travelling with friends for a couple of days in Napa Valley and this was a nice clean comfortable hotel. Easy to find location minutes from the wineries and downtown Napa.

Nice professional hotel staff from front desk to the conceirge. Only negative is the high cost of internet access in business center, one of the highest I have seen at a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestboxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The good - The king bed was comfortable and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. They are going through a remodel, but I didn't notice any extra noise.
The bad - The breakfast in the morning was sufficient. The cocktail hour menu was just alright and the dessert bar was laughable and included popcorn and stale pretzels. The business center charges for everything. There is a concierge person who will do it for free, if they are there. The front desk lady was nice and helped me with my needs.
The spa - My husband surprised me by getting me a facial. While this was a wonderful surprise and the lady did a good job, it cost more than our room did with a bottle of wine included. I think what he paid for was the look of the spa than anything else. I would go elsewhere for a spa treatment. They were overpriced.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaronsangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The location is good because it's in Napa and close enough to downtown Napa and the wineries. For $150/night it was a good deal as most other places anywhere in Napa are about double the price. Staff was great and wine tasting at night was decent. The rooms were revamped and nice.

The only complaint I would have is that I could hear through the thin walls & door. I am not a light sleeper but you really can hear a lot through the walls, door, and ceiling. I was on the bottom floor, so not only could I hear talking, slamming of the doors, but also the heavy walkers upstairs. In terms of noise, I would give it 2.5 stars. For overall value I give it 4 stars just based on location versus price. I would also stay again for the same price but next time bring my ear plugs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 5 days surrounding a professional meeting. The front desk and concierge staff were all eager to please and make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are large, equipped with a safe and empty mini-fridge. The conference facilities were top notch. The gym was undergoing renovation, but still accessible. My wife enjoyed the spa and massage.
The hotel is nicely located for travel through the valley or to go to Sonoma. Very close to the hotel is a Whole foods, Trader Joes and inexpensive dining options.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevedosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,148 reviews
2 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#11 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $207 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing