We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming older property very well maintened”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here as part of a conference. It was really clean and well maintained as it
is not your typical Marriott. This is a low rise hotel as everything is in this area.
The room was large and nicely appointed. Great staff and food was really very
very good. Great location to base out of for the Napa Valley experience. Better
prices than some of the small inns etc. Made the mistake of flying into SFO as the
drive was 3 hours and should be just 1 1/2 but is impossible due to constant heavy
traffic in the bay area. Go through Sacramento instead, farther but so much faster.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near rear exits and you can get to your parked car so easily.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasFamilyOf4FromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel with comfortable beds and a decent location. The rooms were clean and had a decent view of the pool. It has an inviting bar and lounge area. Some of the lounge seating is outside with fireplaces. We were up for a wedding and had the kids with us so were not able to enjoy this part as much as we would have liked. Overall we had a good experience. About 5 minutes driving to downtown Napa. Only bad part is that our room had a connecting door to another room and you could pretty much here everything that went on next door. I do mean everything. If you have your kids with you make sure you don't get one of these rooms. Other than that everything else was fine. It is expensive but that's to be expected in Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Able to get room service and food was fine. The shower is still a tub which to me indicates an older hotel. Employees nice and accommodating.
Making a reservation was like a shell game. Confusing and unclear. Felt like I was being messed with with regards to price and room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewportBeach1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as we explored the Napa area for the first time. As others have said, the use of the lounge for gold and platinum members was awesome and made our stay. Breakfast was delicious - I wish there had been some gluten free options for appetizers and desserts later on, but I realize that's a lot to ask for.

We were assigned a room with 2 double beds the first night for my husband and I. When we expressed our concerns about the size, we were told by the check in staff that their doubles are actually larger - not really a double. Well let me tell you, he was wrong - the bed was especially small and made for a rough night. To our relief, they were able to accommodate us in a room with a king for the final 2 nights = much better!

Rooms were clean and we found the staff kind and courteous. Our only complaint was the remote for the TV - so frustrating trying to channel the TV and find out what was on. We were looking for the baseball game and had to run through every channel (hope they weren't on a commercial) to search for it.

We had a rental car and found the location ideal for our explorations. We are runners and were happy to find that there were maps available with routes and distances of varying levels. The 5 mile route was especially beautiful!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bjreimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Marriott gets the most it can from an aging hotel where the rooms could use some updating. Our room was very clean and fairly sized, but was in need of updating to more modern hotel conveniences and décor. The amenities are all first rate and the staff is very friendly and eager to help. It definitely is a gateway hotel to Napa Valley wine activities. Location is convenient right off the main road heading north to wine country.

Room Tip: Ask about a room with a patio or balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall rating of this Marriott is about a 3 for me. Pros-great lobby/bar area. All newly renovated, open concept, warm feel with the fireplace and stone. Nice outdoor area that is equipped with comfy seating, fire pits and a dinner option. Staff seemed very nice as well. Overall pretty quiet hotel.
Cons-bit of a drive to downtown Napa (10 or so). Felt the place was a bit dirty...such as hall carpet was dirty. The rooms were a bit dated. Our bathroom had this mildew smell that gagged me...but then again that was in our room, possibly not the case for the other rooms. Beware if you're Concierge Level with Marriott, they apparently, for an up charge, let anyone into the concierge lounge. Therefor lounge was too loud, too busy, and would run out of food. This part really frustrated us since my husband travels 250 plus days out of the year and stays at Marriott; you'd expect better service with that loyalty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a spontaneous and wonderful stay this weekend. It started with an all day conference and I was able to book a room that morning. My husband decided to join me and we had the idea of making a weekend of it. Celeste and Teresa were able to add a room for the next night too. They were always courteous and friendly and understanding. The first room was too noisy and the next room we wanted a king bed. They patiently, efficiently and graciously helped make it a special stay. It's a wonderful courtyard, lovely evening wine tasting. The restaurant is fantastic and we sat around the fire eating yummy apps and desert. We will definitely be back with the great value for a peaceful getaway and fantastic staff. The concierge even booked us for dinner on the wine train. Thank you!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank akota2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,045 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#27 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $286 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing