We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umm...gross...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is difficult to find a level 4 Marriott property to use for the comp nights your accrue... This was the choice we had... We spent the day at the spa at Solage in Calistoga, so we had already been spoiled with excellence... The hotel staff was very friendly... The room was very quiet, which was great... Everything else is crappy... This isn't their fault, but there was an issue with the water so all the water was brown/black on the day of arrival... The next morning, there was still a lovely gray hue...*sigh*... The TV doesn't have NBC, ABC or any regular channels... No idea why they aren't working... Concierge lounge- everything was sticky to the touch... Went to make tea, and the hot water was brown...before adding the tea...I passed... The rooms are dated and the carpet is well worn...the bedding and bed was comfy...There are such fantastic accommodations in the area... Next time I will save the comp nights for other needs... Disappointing intro to Napa...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd I, Director of Sales at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on you stay with us. I personally apologize that your stay with us coincided with a temporary Napa area water supply challenge. Please know that this did affect the entire Northern Napa area, as the city worked to correct a disruption in service at our natural reservoir supply from lake Hennessy. Within 24 hours, all services were returned to normal.
As a member of Marriott Rewards we sincerely appreciate the fact that you chose to use your hard earned points to stay with us. Have a wonderful summer and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

At first glance The Marriott Napa Valley looks more like a motel than a Spa and Resort, but after a couple of days the facility really grew on me, in no small part to a most amazing staff. There was nothing these folks wouldn't do to help make your stay more enjoyable. My recent stay was with a group and the facility lent itself nicely to a small group's activities. Conveniently located, you're just minutes from downtown Napa and a very pleasant suburban area. The rooms are a bit dated but overall a very fine facility with one of the best staffs I've seen in a long time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor overlooking the courtyard in a "concierge room" which gave a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huntingtongalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you are a Platinum member of Marriott (as I am), be prepared for a view of the parking lot. I spent 100k points on this property - and was relegated to the back parking lot room view. I brought to staff attention but to no avail. Napa/Sonoma are gorgeous, but I will avoid this Marriott next time around. In fairness, before writing this review, I did allow them the opportunity to fix the problem, but I suppose since they are a category 7 property they don't need to do anything.

There are lots of gorgeous (and more personable) hotels and B&B's in Napa/Sonoma. I will be looking elsewhere, next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fscott73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. Although my room was in the "least expensive" category, facing the back parking lot, it was very quiet. The A/C, which works very well, has a feature allowing the fan to be on 24/7. We did this, and the white noise of the fan might have helped, but I never heard any outside noise. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I have a bad back, and I slept as well as I do in my own home! The bathroom was large and had plenty of soft, absorbent towels.

There was a free upgrade due to the number of nights that allowed us access to the concierge lounge. If you are not staying enough nights to earn this, I would highly recommend thinking about whether the room upgrade's cost would be covered by all the use you'll get out of the lounge. Plus, the concierge rooms are a little nicer Many have patios that have actual walls between them that face the concierge patio. The lounge had a fabulous breakfast every morning until 9. The breakfast had cold hard boiled eggs, a fresh fruit salad, yogurt, oatmeal with all the fixings, an amazing granola that appeared to be homemade, scrambled eggs with cheese, bagels, toast, peanut butter, muffins, and pastries. There are attendants who refresh the food regularly and keep the room tidy. After the breakfast is put away promptly at 9, there was bottled water, sodas, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, yogurt, apples, bananas and some sort of crunchy snack such as pretzels or Chex mix available all day. Then at 5:30 they bring out hot h'orderves. This is very nice, since there is a free wine tasting in the lobby every night from 5-6. You can sip your wine and nibble the snacks. There is also a large, quiet and relaxing concierge patio adjacent to the lounge. I also saw a tray full of breakfast being carried out one morning. I don't know if they brought their own tray or if you can request it, but it was a great idea if you have someone who will bring you your breakfast in bed!

There is a large outdoor patio with fire pits and comfy seating adjacent to the pool. We brought our concierge lounge snacks and our free wine there on numerous occasions. It also has bar service if you prefer something else.

The bar and restaurant area are part of the main entrance, but they did a good job with lighting and curtains of making it seem separate. There is also a small Starbucks and a little hotel store.

The gym is a short walk from the hotel, attached to the spa. It was large, clean and nicely air conditioned. There were two treadmills, two bikes, two ellipticals, free weights, yoga mats, and a weight machine.

The spa was also great. I had a massage and a facial and they were both fabulous! I had never done either, and they took great care to make you feel at ease.

There was only one bad thing about the whole experience. Our room did not have a "do not disturb" tag. All week the maids visited daily, anywhere from 10:30-3:30. On our last day we decided to sleep in, and we were woken up at 8:30 by housekeeping wondering if we had checked out. Oh well, at least we got to eat breakfast! But if you truly want to sleep in on your last day, especially if it's a Friday before a fully booked weekend, find the "do not disturb" tag!

Room Tip: The regular garden patios have bushes separating them. The concierge garden rooms had actual walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed your facility immensely. As we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly and cordial staff. All of our needs and concerns were met with prompt and caring concern. Benjamin and his staff were quite professional and very responsive to our well being during the stay for our conference. The food and service were out of this world. Thank you very much. H.B. Pope

Room Tip: did not apply, business meeting only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce12_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent two nights at the Marriott and as usual not disappointed. Audrey and Jessica were terrific and even sent an anniversary gift. Unexpected, but one of the little things that will make us go back! Great location to hit the areas best wineries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dools12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Everything about this place was great! Good food, staff always goes the extra mile. Well located, self parking was a welcome surprise. The rooms and facility are well kept. They had several large receptions while we were there for the Nascar race in Sonoma and all were excellently handled.

Room Tip: Upper floor end unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Anthony - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. NASCAR weekend is certainly a busy time for the hotel and the entire area and we're glad that we were able to help you enjoy your time in the Napa Valley. We feel blessed to have a staff that goes the extra mile and really appreciate you mentioning it in your review. We'll be sure to share your comments with our entire team to celebrate their successes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $271 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing