We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Napa Valley Wine Tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Napa Valley Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Had a unbelievable experience at the Napa Valley Marriott. The Hotel was great! The restaurant was superb, and the conceirge was "Over the Top"! Laura was super knowledgable, professional, courteous and on the money! I will absolutely stay at this resort again and utilize Laura! Thanks again Napa Valley Marriott!

Room Tip: Everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you Raymond for this "Over the Top" review! We live by that motto, because we want all of our guests to love their experience in the Napa Valley. Laura definitely represents our core values well, and I thank you very much for talking about your experience with her. Have a great Spring and we hope to see you at the Marriott again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    509
    233
    75
    35
See reviews for
189
607
26
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This property definitely met Marriott standards. The breakfast, hors doeurves and dessert concierge service provided quality food; not your standard "hotel" food. I was impressed! They hosted live music in the lobby that was fantastic. The overall aura was fantastic! The location is conveniently located near a Trader Joe's which this Floridian appreciated. (We don't have Trader Joe's in Central Florida). I would definitely stay here again when visiting Wine Country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorGirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Gator Girl, that has to be one of the coolest review titles yet! We are extremely proud to have Brian Whitmer, our Executive Chef, on this team. He has an extraordinary culinary mind, and one that is very in tune to the seasons and fresh ingredients. Thank you for visiting us from Orlando, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a girls wine trip and were blown away by the service at the hotel. We worked with Laura (concierge) from the hotel to help with our travel plans and car services and she was amazing. She went out of her way to help suggest dinner recommendations and also arrange transportation for us. We had an issue with one vehicles the car service sent and she was very quick to call the company and they made it right with us for the ride back. The staff in the concierge room for breakfast were also very friendly and the breakfast was very good!

The only issue was the pool was outside in the middle of the building and it was loud at night with the speakers blasting until past 11pm. If you are going to bed early because of the time difference request a room with windows not overlooking the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kp0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Laura was our associate of the year for 2012, and I think you experienced why! She epitomizes our service culture, and I really appreciate you taking the time to let the world know how amazing she is. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to organizing your next wine country adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am wrapping up a 5 night stay here and I can say it is a nice hotel with a nice vibe. My room (2118) was spacious and very clean. Although the hotel is right off highway 29 (Trancas Ave.), you would not know this unless you really looked for it. It is quiet. There is plenty of parking.

The overall facility is in great shape. It has had recent renovations to the common areas. Outside the main lobby in the courtyard is a comfy area with lounge chairs and fire pits. We (my colleagues and I) spent a few evenings just hanging out and drinking wine. By the way, there is complimentary wine tasting every evening.

The concierge was helpful. The Executive Lounge had amazing snacks in the evenings. Breakfast had a nice assortment of egg dishes and a great granola cereal that should not be missed.

I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Face the courtyard, you will have a better view than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScDGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
It is always exciting to get such excellent feedback from a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor! We agree with your assessment of our "vibe," and really appreciate your thoughtful comments. Our fire pit area was built for what you describe, drinking wine with friends and colleagues. We will keep that fire burning for your next visit, and thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from 5 nights here. Our overall experience was good. Anything that wasn't the greatest mostly dealt with the other guests. It was PACKED/crowded Friday to Sunday. If you can come here Sunday to Thursday you're stay will be much better. There were SCREAMING kids on saturday. (and I mean for hours/plus no towels at the pool), screaming infant in the concierges lounge (where he was also getting a diaper change), there were guests talking so loud that you could not have a conversation, and very limited parking. The good--the staff who work there are friendly, cordial and accommodating. The concierge lounge was good (the exact same breakfast for 5 days). The pool was relaxing after the weekend was over. The location is central. It is easy to get anywhere. It is not a good walking spot or quaint in any way. The tasting at 5:00 is basically a free 1/2 glass of wine. The room was comfortable. We had a tiny balcony but the room beside us could use the same balcony. Meaning they could walk right up to your door.....a little odd and unnerving. We had fun and this Marriott met all ours needs!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WOF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for talking about the popularity of our hotel in your very well written review. I imagine that you had some memorable adventures in the legendary Napa Valley! Your suggestion to stay Sunday- Thursday is very perceptive, though I will say that we just started live jazz music on Friday and Saturday which will do its part to sooth those errant toddler voices a bit! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at the Napa Valley Marriott! It was so convenient to all the wineries and really easy to find off the highway. I loved that you could be within 10 minutes of everything the Napa Valley had to offer. We felt that we were very centrally located to all the restaurants and wineries we wanted to visit. Also, can't beat the amazing pool, fantastically friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and free WINE TASTING at 5pm everyday! Loved the WHOLE experience and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kand1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Traveling with friends and using the Napa Valley Marriott as your home base for a wine country adventure is what it is all about! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, and know that free Wine Tasting will always be there for you when you are in Napa. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Marriott twice and each time was an excellent experience. Each time, our room was nice and comfortable over looking the interior garden and redwoods. More importantly, the staff was friendly, professional and provided good recommendations re local restaurants and wineries. We plan to stay at this Marriott whenever we are in the Napa area.

Room Tip: We like rooms overlooking the interior gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan383838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you Susan. We love our redwood grove and gardens. The redwood is California's state tree, and we are lucky enough to have over 50 of them on property! We appreciate you very much, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing