We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, classic Marriott” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service, classic Marriott”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from 5 nights here. Our overall experience was good. Anything that wasn't the greatest mostly dealt with the other guests. It was PACKED/crowded Friday to Sunday. If you can come here Sunday to Thursday you're stay will be much better. There were SCREAMING kids on saturday. (and I mean for hours/plus no towels at the pool), screaming infant in the concierges lounge (where he was also getting a diaper change), there were guests talking so loud that you could not have a conversation, and very limited parking. The good--the staff who work there are friendly, cordial and accommodating. The concierge lounge was good (the exact same breakfast for 5 days). The pool was relaxing after the weekend was over. The location is central. It is easy to get anywhere. It is not a good walking spot or quaint in any way. The tasting at 5:00 is basically a free 1/2 glass of wine. The room was comfortable. We had a tiny balcony but the room beside us could use the same balcony. Meaning they could walk right up to your door.....a little odd and unnerving. We had fun and this Marriott met all ours needs!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WOF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for talking about the popularity of our hotel in your very well written review. I imagine that you had some memorable adventures in the legendary Napa Valley! Your suggestion to stay Sunday- Thursday is very perceptive, though I will say that we just started live jazz music on Friday and Saturday which will do its part to sooth those errant toddler voices a bit! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    550
    246
    82
    39
See reviews for
207
679
28
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at the Napa Valley Marriott! It was so convenient to all the wineries and really easy to find off the highway. I loved that you could be within 10 minutes of everything the Napa Valley had to offer. We felt that we were very centrally located to all the restaurants and wineries we wanted to visit. Also, can't beat the amazing pool, fantastically friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and free WINE TASTING at 5pm everyday! Loved the WHOLE experience and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kand1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Traveling with friends and using the Napa Valley Marriott as your home base for a wine country adventure is what it is all about! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, and know that free Wine Tasting will always be there for you when you are in Napa. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Marriott twice and each time was an excellent experience. Each time, our room was nice and comfortable over looking the interior garden and redwoods. More importantly, the staff was friendly, professional and provided good recommendations re local restaurants and wineries. We plan to stay at this Marriott whenever we are in the Napa area.

Room Tip: We like rooms overlooking the interior gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan383838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you Susan. We love our redwood grove and gardens. The redwood is California's state tree, and we are lucky enough to have over 50 of them on property! We appreciate you very much, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Napa Valley Marriott Resort was perfect for me and my family. It was conveniently located and the staff was the best. They were always available to give directions or suggestions on dinner or whatever. Our room was great. Of course we just slept there, as we spent our time outside at the wineries and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room facing the courtyard was perfect. Got to see the sun go down as you readied for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are so glad that your family enjoyed their time in Napa Jimmy, and I am especially happy that you enjoyed our new Sealy beds. They are so amazing I bought one for my house. Nothing like a solid night sleep after a day exploring wine country! Cheers and thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

There are not enough words to explain the courteous service and attention to detail that we were afforded us on our 3 day stay there. I would highly recommend it as your base camp while doing Napa & Sonoma Valley areas

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I love that you called us your base camp Nick. It is really the perfect phrase for what we do for our guests and their extraordinary Napa Valley adventures. Cheers to you for this great review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Rented 2 rooms with low expectations because we were using Marriott points. Room1 (my room) was a disaster. I was right to have low expectations because the toilet clogged and wasn't able to be fixed although they tried. The sheets didn't fit the bed. All this was discovered at bedtime.

The second room was fine. Which category is common at this facility I'll never know.

They did refund half of our points, a good will gesture.

Room Tip: Beware...points probably not a good idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I hear your frustration Marsha. Using your hard earned points for a stay at our hotel demands an extraordinary experience, not the disappointing one that you describe. I want to personally apologize for this, and make sure you know that our team is actively ensuring that this scenario does not repeat itself. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for being a loyal member of Marriott Rewards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was staying at the Marriott with friends when travelling in 2010. The Marriott wasn't the best hotel ever but it was not bad at all. The rooms were comfortable, the location was central, certainly not romantic, but we were 4 friends travelling together so romantic wasn't what we were looking for. There's mall quite close you can get groceries etc from and the staff were also helpful in guiding us to the nearest wineries etc. Napa is a beautiful part of the US and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Napa is the perfect getaway for friends! I like to share a good bottle of Sauvignon Blanc at a picnic table in the middle of a vineyard with friends... laughing about life and enjoying each other's company. Thank you for trusting our hotel for such an important adventure Sophie. Have a wonderful Spring and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
2.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing