We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Dunkirk, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a day touring Napa and decided to spend the night in the area. We got a great deal and took advantage of the spa services. Everyone was very nice and the fresh-picked apples in the lobby were much appreciated. There is construction work at the entrance but it did not interfere with our stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard. It was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    512
    238
    76
    36
See reviews for
193
620
26
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Business travel. Primary elements of importance to me: Upkeep of property (inside and outside), cleanliness, modern amenities, strong Wifi and wired option, comfortable beds and pillows, courteous staff - everywhere, room service, good quality dinner option, and safety. All were met without question at this property. I will return here it only for business but to try the spa and enjoy a vacation with loved ones.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
Stayed 3 nights, were meant to go outside of hotel to eat, but as the food was so good we stayed there for two of the nights.
Wine tasting in the afternoon was a nice touch and it was free to guests.
Service at the check-in was very good, nice and friendly yet professional!
Would happily come back here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a Sunday night in the fall. I had an early 60 minute conference call on Monday am. I asked the front desk if they had a business center or quiet area I could use for my call. They said they'd find out and call me back but they never did plus they charge $ 5 for WiFi.

Pros: Check in was easy. Room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the free wine tasting and the fire pits.

Cons: a little outdated, restaurant food wasnt very good, charge for WiFi

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed everything about our stay except you could hear everyone's conversations in the hallway. I could hear the hair dryer next door and showers running and toilets flush when in the bathroom.There must a reason the hotel sets the volume at low. The maid was exceptional and did above the normal maid service. We ate breakfast every morning. The great American breakfast was a great deal at $12 with juice, coffee,eggs,meat,potatoes,and toast included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was some construction so we did hear that since there is no insulation. We got great rate through the Marriott web site at $169 senior rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best part of the hotel was the staff. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping dept...everyone was delightfully attentive. The front entrance was under demolition. My room not only faced the highway but it also had the ice machine room as the neighbor. Speaking of white noise.The pool was OK and the fire pits in the evening were a nice touch. The location of the coffee bar was awkward. I had my meal at the bar and it was good for an hotel food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasha55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very nice hotel in the Napa area. Not within walking distance to anything, but a short drive to downtown Napa (5-10 minutes), decently central location for driving to various wineries. Decor is slightly outdated, but everything is clean and king room is spacious. Pool area is very nice with heated pool and hot tub. Wine tasting every evening from 5-6, nice bar/restaurant and outdoor seating around fire pits. Only stayed one night. If we were to stay longer in Napa I might try for a more charming location (the Marriott is right off the highway).

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LKBwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
2.1 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#5 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing