We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, fun outdoor area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Every one of the staff we encountered at this hotel was pleasant and accommodating. The concierge helped us book our days of wine tasting and provided some great coupons to do so. The lobby and outdoor seating areas are updated and a lot of fun at night. The food was very good (try the chick pea fries-my group ordered them three times one night!) The wine tasting in the lobby is a nice touch. Our room smelled a little smoky, even though the property is smoke-free, but we were quickly and cheerfully switched over to another room which was just fine. (Special shout out for Arelio in Engineering who hated to see us waiting in the hall and made it happen even faster!) Most rooms have little balconies or patios. I hope to visit again, and would return to this Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Napa and stayed at the Marriott Hotel and we had a good stay. Our room was clean and updated and we found the front desk staff to be really friendly and welcoming. Although the hotel is older, they have done some nice updates including the lobby, restaurant and outdoor lounge area. The hotel is very large and located off the highway but despite this, it was pretty quiet. The location is excellent and close to all the wineries Napa has to offer. They do charge $5 per day for internet, but parking is free.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pleasant and very attentive staff!!!! Concierge lounge breakfast is very good rest of the days offerings so so. Rooms are clean and functional. Good WiFi coverage. Funky LED menu at the bar which lights up when you open it. Could have more selections. The heirloom tomoato caprese salad was the best I had in Napa during tomoato season! Easy access to downtown and wineries.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Gioia, Marvin, Werner, Charlotte: just four of the excellent staff who made our three-day stay such a good one. Firstly, very handy for Napa winetasting - and although unassuming from the outside, a very nicely appointed hotel. I find all Marriotts have that extra edge in terms of service but this was VERY good. For two hours each evening, there is an unusually good selection of food, and Friday brought live music and wine tasting. Good rooms, great food, faultless service - except for the slow breakfasts, and when I mentioned this it was taken care of in a jiffy. Close to the wonderful wine and restaurants of St. Helena and others, too. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnydogmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overall a great place to stay in Napa. Location is great. Close to downtown Napa and Yountville (15mins drive approx). Has a pool and beach towel. Room is standard (i stayed in a double room) with confortable bed , flat screen tv and fridge. They are working on replacing all the mattresses too. Wifi is $5 a day (we didnt' get to use it , so dont' know how fast it is) and parking is free. Booked via Priceline which is a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyJuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days after getting a good deal on Priceline. We drove straight from SFO which took approx an hour and had no problem with checking in even though it was 9pm. We had a room on the ground floor.

Considering it is Napa and there are plenty of amazing resorts, this hotel is average. The amenities are the average, and the pool is small. However, the rooms are clean, the lobby is nice and the staff are great. The location is perfect, because it's close enough to drive around without feeling like you are in a car all day.

If we were to go back, we would consider staying here for the price. We spent most of our time outdoors and around the towns, so it made no difference in the end. Some of the other Napa resorts, though, are pretty incredible. If I had more money and wanted to stay around a resort that would be the way to go. If not, this is perfectly reasonable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Shiv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott when we flew to Cali for a 3-night adventure to attend a rock and roll show at a neighboring winery. The location is pretty good, for such events.
The hotel itself (in Oct 0f 2011) seemed a little dated, and at the time didn’t even offer WIFI in the guest’s rooms. You needed to use the Ethernet cables to connect to the Internet. My computer needs special adapters for such "antiquated" cords, and I do not carry them with me, unless traveling over seas. Oh, well. We found a cafe.
The room was generally speaking, ok. It had a nice soaking tub in the semi-updated bathroom.
On the way into town we stopped at a roadside market and spent time and money on fresh fruit, veggies and candy by the pound. It was an awesome treat for the room, and the refrigerator provided was a welcome surprise.
Overall, it was a fun trip- but I wouldn’t rate this a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aztraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NapaValleyMarriott, General Manager at Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and in the Napa Valley last Fall. October is a special time of year in wine country, and it sounds like you were in town for a fun event. Since your visit, our hotel has renovated its entire High Speed Internet infrastructure and offers wireless internet throughout the entire hotel. This Internet is fed through a fiber optic pipe that is distributed through a new array of HP access points that blanket the property very well. We agree that having excellent access to the Internet is essential wherever your travels may take you. Thank you again for your time and enjoy your future adventures.

Shawn Milburn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa

Address: 3425 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Napa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#15 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $289 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa, perfectly located at the gateway to legendary Napa Valley wine country, is the quintessential location for guests to enjoy an unforgettable getaway. The hotel features newly redesigned accommodations, fresh outdoor garden spaces, a luxurious resort-style swimming pool, and a full-service spa. The courtyard, with warmly lit fire pits and lush landscaping, provides the perfect spot for exciting al fresco events and a relaxing space to unwind. Within the lobby's modern setting is the renowned VINeleven restaurant, featuring contemporary American cuisine. A true garden-to-table experience, the ever-changing menu showcases ingredients plucked from the property's very own Heirloom Garden. Preserve Spa offers the perfect oasis for guests to experience pure tranquility and rejuvenation. Additional amenities include a fitness center, concierge services and more than 27,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Napa
Napa Marriott
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing