We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$265
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$301
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$264
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$744
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$259
$251
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$235
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
915
326
75
40
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
326
75
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweetie piesriver viewgeneral storebreakfast in bedembarcadero buildingnapa riverjazz clubold millsweet shopegg sandwichwithin walking distancebreakfast deliveredkeurig coffee makerwine tastingevery morningturn down serviceloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,109 - 1,114 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2011

What a lovely historic hotel. Staff and management were friendly and attentive. Our fireplace room was very relaxing and cozy. We reserved the dinner package and enjoyed a most wonderful dinner at Rotisserie and Wine (Tyler Florence's restaurant) on the water front. Tyler was there inspecting all of the plates going out to insure excellent quality. Nice touch. We brought wine with us from home and this enhanced our enjoyment. I work in the wine industry in neighboring Sonoma County and will definetely recommend this Hotel to guest looking for a quality Napa experience. Happy New Year!
Loved that they had a stereo for our ipod. That was especially nice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geminiwiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We hadn't been to downtown Napa for many years so we were pleasantly surprised to see how nice it is now. Many of the old buildings have been renovated and have become interesting shops and restaurants. The Napa River Inn is in the historic Hatt building. It's been beautifully updated while retaining the original charm and character. The front desk staff were very professional and accommodating. I asked if it would be possible to get a quiet room and the next thing we knew we were upgraded to a quiet, spacious room in the adjacent building (the Embarcadero building). The room had a river view and a fireplace and was very comfortable. Breakfast was provided by Sweetie Pie bakery downstairs...great scones, muffins etc. The inn gave us discount cards for several wineries in the valley so we tried a couple. We also took some nice hikes in Alston Park and Westhills Park. Dinner at Wine & Rotisserie was delicious. All in all a wonderful getaway. We'll definitely be back and highly recommend the Napa River Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary32849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We spent my wife's birthday at this beautiful riverside hotel and enjoyed it greatly. Downtown Napa is coming alive!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank 04ADuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We stayed at the Napa River Inn overnight for our company Holiday Party. Dinner at Celedon was fabulous and our party went off really nicely. But, oh my, what a lovely stay at the Napa River Inn!

Everything offered at the Napa River Inn from the greeting at the reception desk to the room service was first class. This is a well appointed, nicely decorated and unfussy hotel that I certainly recommend. We really enjoyed the river view and the fireplace and hearing the Wine Country Train go by was charming.

Next time you visit the wine country don't forget to go downtown for a little shopping. The Oxbow Market on First is a delight. And of course, you really must stay at the Napa River Inn.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
Thank 4annielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

we loved this quaint hotel. beatiful views, and great location in the town of napa. can walk to restaruants and shops. our room came with a free wine tasting at a great restaurant down the street.

best breakfast ever. delivered right to your room. egg sandwich, drink, and pastry. yum!

we got the girls gone wine package which retails at $100 per person and includes an all day wine tasting tour with platypus tours. picks you up right at the hotel.
(only worthwile money wise if you stay only 2 nights)

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
Thank JAZ4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews