We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly Recommend

Might be the best decision we made for our trip. Grady took excellent care of us: always prompt... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
wendyfI8918EK
,
Rochester, Minnesota
Wine Country in Style

This is the only way to see wine country!!! Taste, enjoy and let someone else do the driving. I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JenniferClem
,
Nampa, Idaho
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
60
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sonoma wine country amazing driver visit napa several wineries great trip grady itinerary schedule planning tasting knowledge wines scenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2019

We picked the worst possible time for our first visit to Sonoma wine country. The devastating fires had just hit the area, but at the time, our rental was no where near the danger spots. Our driver, Grady, arrived promptly on Saturday and broke the unfortunate news that the wineries on our itinerary were closing because the fires were changing directions. Grady started making phone calls and managed to find several wineries that were staying open, and so our journey began. We enjoyed some outstanding pinots and a fantastic fresh lunch at a local gem. We had an amazing day anyway, thanks to Grady. Later that evening, Grady even called to check on us and to advise that the fires were getting closer. Sure enough, two hours later we were forced to evacuate. We hope to return next year to finish touring the areas we missed, and we will absolutely use Simply Driven again and requesting Grady!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Getaway457341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Having only visited wine country in Tuscany, it was a pleasant surprise to discover that Napa and Sonoma had that same feel. The expanse of vineyards, the olive and lemon trees and to my surprise pomegranite trees provided a wonderdul backdrop to a beautiful countryside! The best part is we didn't have to figure out where to go, how to get there or even time out our day. Leilani did it all! She picked out a variety of vineyards to visit, each offering their own unique setting. Our two favorites were ones we would never have picked ourselves. Tres Sabores was a vineyard we would not have found on our own as it was tucked in and behind other vineyards. The personal touches this organic vineyard shared, the true family feel made it one of my favorites places to visit. The B. Wise tasting room was one we probably would have driven past not giving it a second look which would have been a shame as it was our favorite tasting wines (Help me Rhonda!). Leilani did a great job planning our trip, driving us safely - taking different routes so that we could get a feel for the countryside and sharing her favorite places to eat, drink and be merry. Looking forward to returning and when we do, we will be sure to ask for Lei!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank betseyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

This was our first time to wine country and we are so happy we found Simply Driven. It took so much stress out of planning and allowed us to enjoy the day worry free. Phil was AWESOME, so punctual, friendly and knowledgeable. We felt like we were in First Class all day with him. Simply Driven is a must for first timers and seasoned travelers alike. We will definitely use them again! Thanks Phil!!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MHcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

Our 1st trip to Napa/Sonoma was perfection thanks to Simply Driven and our amazing driver Leilani! Her communication leading up to the trip was great. She planned 2 incredible days that gave us a good mix of wineries, tastings, tours, and food pairing. Leilani made us feel like we were being shown the area by a dear friend. We’ll definitely request Lei for our next trip!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Having your own vehicle driven by someone else, while touring wineries, is the best way to experience wine country. Simply Driven did not disappoint. We had specific wineries that we wanted to visit and Grady was very helpful in organizing the itinerary, making suggestions and making reservations where needed. He was a pleasant, courteous driver who enabled all of us to thoroughly and safely enjoy wine tasting experiences. We would definitely recommend the services of Simply Driven to those who wish to simply enjoy the wine tasting experience without the worry of driving while imbibing and figuring out where you're going.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank SusanIF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews