We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa is expensive”
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I recently took a 10 day roadtrip around Northern(ish) California in late June/early July of 2014. I used Trip Advisor extensively in selecting hotels for this adventure. This review is part of that vacation. From Eureka, back to Wine Country. Everything in Napa is expensive. Especially on the 4th of July Weekend :) We found a room here for $165 which wasn't bad. It's off the beaten path a bit but we found our way to town where we had dinner at a new burger joint and watched the fireworks. Once again we were just looking for a stop over and didn't need much in a room. They do have a lovely patio area where we sat and had a glass of wine when we got there. Shower was very tiny and our room backed up to some apartments that I wasn't too sure of but it was just one night and it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a cute 60's motel. Park right in front of your door. Rooms have been somewhat updated. Good size and clean. Large flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Bed and pillows comfy. Bath updated. Great location in Napa. Nice welcoming breakfast room with windows and view. Breakfast was a nice notch above a standard continental and tasty. Good value. In a nice residential area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VAWheelsSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were professionally greeted and found the courtyard attractive. Our request for a room in the back was accommodated. Room had definite Pine Sol odor, but it dissipated upon an airing out. This was a great location for our family visit and we enjoyed the Fourth of July fireworks from our window. On the downside, the rooms are all on ground level and the front window did not have a lock (there was a hardware store small window lock on the windowsill...). The small window in the bathroom had black mold all the way around the track, and the window itself could be easily lifted out of the track - a definite security risk, as it looks out on an empty dirt field.
These security problems would cause me to book elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet. Examine the window locks for your security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krbPalmDesert_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We're budget travelers and booked this because it's a clear best value compared to almost any other hotel in the region, but were pleasantly surprised with how nice it really was. Everything (finishes, paint, linens, appliances, tv, bathroom, etc) are recently updated, so the place feels very clean and bright. The pool and picnic areas are quite sunny and nice. The setting is quiet and relaxing. It's about a mile from the Napa downtown (either a short drive or long walk to get there), and there are some supermarkets, etc right next door for immediate needs. It was a good base for touring around Napa Valley during the days. Continental breakfast here is not good, but unfortunately that's pretty standard at this class of hotel. If you can't afford one of the fancy B&B's, this place is a great option and easy to enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieandJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel reception was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, decent & recently remodeled. Big screen TV with lots of cable channel. Breakfast was typical continental but with a great coffee maker that made cappuccino & espresso

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna33983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014 whilst touring the Napa Valley area. The hotel is about a 20 minute stroll from downtown Napa so from a Brits point of view, a nice easy walk. Room was small but clean, very large comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was good and the welcome on check-in was very friendly. The pool is small but fine for a cooling dip when you get back from wine tasting. All in all it was perfect for what we needed - somewhere to sleep after a few days of wine tasting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#26 of 30 in Napa
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cabernet House
Cabernet House
#19 of 30 in Napa
586 reviews
3.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#15 of 30 in Napa
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $95 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing