We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, some attention to room #32 is needed”
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were professionally greeted and found the courtyard attractive. Our request for a room in the back was accommodated. Room had definite Pine Sol odor, but it dissipated upon an airing out. This was a great location for our family visit and we enjoyed the Fourth of July fireworks from our window. On the downside, the rooms are all on ground level and the front window did not have a lock (there was a hardware store small window lock on the windowsill...). The small window in the bathroom had black mold all the way around the track, and the window itself could be easily lifted out of the track - a definite security risk, as it looks out on an empty dirt field.
These security problems would cause me to book elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet. Examine the window locks for your security.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krbPalmDesert_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Wine Valley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We're budget travelers and booked this because it's a clear best value compared to almost any other hotel in the region, but were pleasantly surprised with how nice it really was. Everything (finishes, paint, linens, appliances, tv, bathroom, etc) are recently updated, so the place feels very clean and bright. The pool and picnic areas are quite sunny and nice. The setting is quiet and relaxing. It's about a mile from the Napa downtown (either a short drive or long walk to get there), and there are some supermarkets, etc right next door for immediate needs. It was a good base for touring around Napa Valley during the days. Continental breakfast here is not good, but unfortunately that's pretty standard at this class of hotel. If you can't afford one of the fancy B&B's, this place is a great option and easy to enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieandJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel reception was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, decent & recently remodeled. Big screen TV with lots of cable channel. Breakfast was typical continental but with a great coffee maker that made cappuccino & espresso

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna33983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014 whilst touring the Napa Valley area. The hotel is about a 20 minute stroll from downtown Napa so from a Brits point of view, a nice easy walk. Room was small but clean, very large comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast was good and the welcome on check-in was very friendly. The pool is small but fine for a cooling dip when you get back from wine tasting. All in all it was perfect for what we needed - somewhere to sleep after a few days of wine tasting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights and used it as a base to explore Napa Valley by car (this is must attribute if you want to stay here). This place has all the basics you'll need: clean rooms, wi-fi, free parking, breakfast included in the price. Staff was also very helpful with all requests we had. And last, but not least there are not so many places to book a room for 100$ in Napa during summer time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Choice was due to affordability. The room was CLEAN! The grounds were CLEAN! The service was friendly and the reservations for our group of six were correct. The Lodge is located close to downtown Napa, and local stores for your travel needs. We spent our evenings outside enjoying the flowers, pool, and small 'picnic' area. The nights were quiet (weeknights). Microwave, fridge, comfortable beds, pillows could be better. And the plantation shutters added to the Napa feel. All rooms are on ground floor with ease of parking. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same side as the lobby, mid center of the parking lot, that location will put...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.1 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#25 of 30 in Napa
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing