We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Valley Lodge
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

These little villas are very cute and comfortable offering a nice friendly reception. Nice pool area to relax after a hard day of Wine Tasting!! There's a really nice breakfast room too. There's very little to see on foot outside of this lodge regarding views, restaurants, shopping etc but it's well worth a visit if you're out from early and want to relax come the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankeydoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    254
    115
    20
    20
See reviews for
57
282
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a horseshoe, single-level, motel. The rooms are small but fine for spending the night. We even went in the pool for a bit. The continental breakfast is so-so, but they serve cereal and yogurt which is what I normally eat. There is an espresso push button coffee maker that was okay. I would stay there again because the price is right in such an expensive area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lam77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a cheap option in Napa, and this was cheap, around 100 bucks, the furniture in the room was very old, bath room old and moldy, and the feel was of a very cheap accommodation, the breakfast was basic, but the kitchen was clean.
I don't think you'll find better bang for the buck in Napa, but I definitely recommend staying in vacaville or other further towns, and driving additional 30 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khalilsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We paid $150/night for this place. It was OKAY. Breakfast did not look appealing so we skipped it. WIFI worked a little on the 1st day and not at all the 2nd, which was very inconvenient as we were wanting to look up different restaurants etc. We had two rooms, fridge & microwave. Nothing to drink out of, however that must have been our maid. Water pressure in the shower was weak. Dont know if thats everywhere. Probably the least friendliest place I have stayed, not rude, but not bothered either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toplsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here one night as part of our vacation in California. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable beds. The rooms have a mini fridge, stocked with water, and a microwave. Bathrooms have been recently renovated and they are quite big for a motel bathroom. Wish we had booked another night here. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMaeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed one night room clean but bath room a bit dated and a few grubby corners,swimming pool was nice although it was in the middle of the car park but on traveling around this is not unusual for a motel you just need to set aside the British reserve and walk across the car park in your swim shorts.
nice breakfast room,breakfast was the best on our two week tour .
Reception was friendly and helpful.walk in to napa will take you at least 20 minits.

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed much the same i stayed in room 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank telltlikeitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We wanted to stay one night in Napa so we could do more than a simple day trip from Oakland would allow, but we didn't want to spend a lot of money on lodging (food being more important). So we opted for this more "old school" establishment reminiscent of motels we stayed in with our parents many years ago. As others have noted, the room was clean and comfortable and of reasonable size. Wifi worked ok. I bumped the rating up for the value combination of location, price, and room quality. Two quibbles: water pressure in the bathroom was barely adequate, especially for the shower, and the breakfast room was small, very crowded, and had fairly minimal offerings. But overall, our needs were met.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHerisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
3.7 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#11 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Valley Lodge

Property: Wine Valley Lodge
Address: 200 S Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-4529
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
#16 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wine Valley Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wine Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Hotel Napa
Wine Valley Motel
Wine Valley Lodge Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing