We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable old school hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Affordable old school hotel.”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Finding an affordable decent place to stay in Napa can be challenging. After staying at the Wine Valley Lodge a couple of times, we thought we'd give the Travelodge a try. Located in Downtown Napa, the location is great, it's about 10 miles from Napa Valley and there are some great places to eat in downtown.

The room was small, for one night it was fine, but longer than that it may have felt cramped The one thing to me that makes the room seem extremely dated are the old floral polyester bedspreads. They aways seem skeevy to me. The blanket under the comforter was very pilly and absolutely old. With that said the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom looked as though it was fairly new. The hair dyer may as well have been absent from the room. It was the weakest hair dryer I have ever tried to use...oh well. If you need a no frils place to crash for a night while in Napa, the Travelodge will do the job.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristad314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    76
    39
    40
See reviews for
34
148
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Spend the extra money and choose another hotel. This place is disgusting, I do not need to stay at the Ritz but this place was a dump. Rude staff, dirty room, did not get the room we paid for and did not give us a refund on the difference even though they admitted it was their fault and they overbooked rooms. We arrive half hour before check in and they would not let us use the bathrooms on site and told us to go somewhere else for a bathroom or wait till our room was available. Room stunk, stains on furniture (disgusting stains!), would not put my stuff on floor because the room was so gross I thought that there were probably bugs. I read reviews of others and I cant believe the postive things people wrote, they are either used to staying in dumps or they are not being honest for what ever reason. We stayed one night and then moved to another hotel that we paid a lot more for and was further away from town, totally worth what we paid to move to another place ! One positive is the location DIRTY shame that the hotel is so nasty.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeri_R_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Modesto, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I came here over the weekend with my wife, as a little getaway from home, and its just what we needed. The staff was very well mannered and they even serve popcorn as an afternoon snack! You can't beat this location, i recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beballer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We struggled to find somewhere affordable to stay in Napa, so were pleased with the price and location of this motel (check discount websites as good offers available). Like any Travelodge, the rooms and amenities were basic but functional.

Thin walls and ceiling so noise travelled.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrfd1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
320 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We had to switch rooms three times because of various things missing or not working. Only one ice machine in the court yard, we wound up on the third floor. Slow and outdated elevator, parking inside the court yard can be a problem. For the price charged, one should expect better, even in Napa.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillywolf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This is so much more than just another motel, it's very well maintained, clean and the room decor is excellent. We loved this downtown location. All our friends enjoyed their stay here and I'm sure I'll visit again when we vacation here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Pros: EXCELLENT location in downtown Napa, lots of eateries and shopping within walking distance, a Wal-Mart a few blocks away to stock up on munchies and sundries; newly painted rooms, accomodating staff, comfortable firm beds, affordable;
Cons: walls are so thin you can hear every BREATH your neighbors take, above your room as well as on either side!!! We were there for a four-day weekend and probably got a total of 12 hours of sleep - and that's not for lack of trying. The hotel's clientele had no regard for others in the complex and were loud and rude, in their rooms as well as in the parking area, which is in the middle of the complex...
Also, we tried to check out at 4 AM on a Monday morning; no clerk was available even after ringing the bell three times, so we left our room keys in hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inlander_WillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.1 mi away
RiverPointe Napa Valley Resort
0.7 mi away
Napa Discovery Inn
Napa Discovery Inn
#26 of 30 in Napa
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort

Property: Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort
Address: 853 Coombs St, Napa, CA 94559-2937 (Formerly Napa Valley Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to everything that makes Napa Valley so special, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is the ideal choice for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Featuring business-friendly amenities and a charming boutique feel, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is within walking distance to a number of local Napa attractions, such as the Copia Center, Oxbow Market, Opera House, Napa Riverwalk, and Historic Old Town Napa. For corporate travel, for weekend getaways, or for tourist adventures, Napa Valley Hotel & Suites is simply the traveler's choice for experiencing everything that Napa Valley has to offer -- and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Napa Valley Hotel And Suites
Travelodge Napa
Napa Travel Lodge
Napa Travelodge
Travel Lodge Napa
Napa Valley Hotel & Suites, a 3 Palms Boutique Hotel And Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing