We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to napa”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed March 20, 2014

while the location is between napa and yountville not in a town for walking, it is still very convenient to the napa valley. the price was excellent for the level of the hotel. some issues with broadcast network channels 1st day or so but it was fixed and they gladly gave a bill credit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Ivy Hotel Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 805 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice hotel. Very modern and accommodating. Good food and drinks within walking distance. Freindly Staff! We arrived late and the people at the front desk were still awating our arrival so they could check us in for the night. We woke up and had a good breakfast in the lobby and then checked out in seconds. Thanks to a good night's sleep at the Best Western PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa, we had a great next day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed for five nights as this was our first trip to Napa. Pros: comfortable beds and pillows. Nothing else I'm afraid. Cons: 1) hotel's satellite system for television doesn't work. Only a few channels are functional. When we spoke with the front desk about it they said problem is ongoing. It never worked the five days we were there. 2) breakfast buffet shuts down when they run out of food. You heard me right. They do not order food for entire hotel, but rather have so much on hand and when it's gone, it's gone. One morning they were entirely closed and another they had already ran out of sausage by 9 am. 3) our tub was clogged. It took two days after I called to be fixed. 4) one entire side of the hotel is about 10 feet from a road so if you're lucky enough to get a room there, plan on hearing cars and trucks starting about 6 am. Please find another hotel and don't bother with this one.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I bought a GROUPON for this Hotel and I really thought it was a great deal! the place is clean, and the location is great, close to all the wineries in Napa. The hotel also included a complemtetary breakfast which was not bad at all ( muffins, bread, fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, fritata, eggs, juice, coffee) Nothing really fancy at all but it does the job for early morning before tasting. The hotel is very basic and not one of those fancy resort in napa which cost you 500+ a night. So it all depends on your budget and what you re you looking for to do in Napa. Everyone was nice and friendly!!
I like it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtaina25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was recently remodeled which creates for a more hip atmosphere. Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets are very soft. The bathroom was small but with good water pressure. The only complaint for our room is that our air conditioning unit was a bit noisy but after a long day of walking it did not interfere with our sleep.
Breakfast area was small and quickly gets crowded. They serve a buffet breakfast that is average. Eggs were always overdone, sausage was ok, fresh fruit, yogurt, and standard bread and beverage choices.
The location of the hotel is excellent, in between downtown Napa and Yountville. Quick and easy access to the main road. If you have a car, driving up a little further North takes you to St. Helena and Calistoga. The Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Ask the front desk for discount coupons, they usually have discounts for two for one wine tastings and winery tours. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAtravelerLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the Ivy Hotel when I arrived. It was easy to find, easy access to all the wineries. The accomodations were clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Next door to the hotel was the Red Hen restaurant which was delicious, as well. This trip was a gift thru Amazon local, but I will definitely come back to Ivy Hotel next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We never choose chain hotels as we prefer independent inns and boutique hotels, but we allowed our travel partner to choose our lodging since she used to work in Napa and knows the area well. Her thinking was, since we weren't planning on spending much time in our hotel room it didn't make sense to stay at a posh hotel or inn (and we agreed, Napa can be pricey). Plus, we wanted to spend our money on nice wines and meals instead of our room. The Best Western Premier Ivy Hotel was a [surprisingly] great choice. The room was very comfortable, nicely appointed, modern, recently updated, and clean. The location was extremely convenient, even if the surrounding area is nothing special (cheap Mexican restaurant across the street provided a respite from all the wine, but locals warn to stay away from their food, just enjoy the beer and average margaritas). We will definitely stay here again next time we go to Napa. Do not hesitate to stay at this Best Western!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
3.0 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#13 of 30 in Napa
318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $169 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing