We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so, but not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came to Napa on June 29th and stayed at this Best Western because we stay at Best Western's often and mainly because it was available (big concert weekend and almost everywhere was booked). The price was over $300 for a standard king size bedroom. The decor was nice, but the amenities had issues. The lighting was poor, especially in the bathroom vanity area; the window (literally) came off the track - my husband fixed that; the tub drained slowly, and shower temp varied from scalding to cool (but that may have been due to other guest using their showers at the same time); the mini frig did not work - which we found out after we came back from being gone for hours and had put all of our food/drinks in; the deadbolt did not work (it did not engage); and the pool/jacuzzi closed at 9pm (really!). The decor was nice; the bed was comfortable; breakfast was ok; and the room/hotel was very quiet. So our stay was so-so, but definitely not worth the money we paid

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelbugSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 809 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Ivy for our recent Napa trip. The room is nicely laid out with the expected amenities. Next door to the Red Hen Cantina for Mexican food, it is also right off of the highway so access to Napa and Sonoma Valley is a breeze. Breakfast seemed ok - fruit, cereal, bagels, juice, and waffles, however, only one waffle maker so the line was long. Customer service was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here June 27th and this was my second stay here! The rooms are well decorated, friendly and helpful staff but most of all it's clean.The décor is modern and offers free breakfast. It's close to wineries and shopping centers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RN2GO925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was kind and courteous. The breakfast attendant even loaned me a tray so that I could serve my wife breakfast in bed for our Anniversary. After a long day of touring, the pool area was a joy to relax. Lots of seating and the space was spotless. A few people complained about slow sink drains, and they were. Just don't run the faucet wide open, should try save water anyway. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in a second, and we are picky about hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcmm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I think the hotel has been renovated in recent years. New furniture. The bed was comfortable and huge, it took the whole room, there was no place to walk around the bed.
The location is good only if you have a car. There's nowhere to walk, you must have a car to get to Napa and Sonoma.
We did not use the pool because the weather was chilly.
Breakfast - this is not exactly a meal. In the lounge area there's coffee (disgusting) and hot water for tea. Little pastries that looked good and Waffle making machine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Truly the staff was great, especially Katherine, she was helpful with getting us settled in, recommending places to go and even getting us in early. The room was beautifully decorated, with plenty of room. It included plenty of amenities, like a microwave, iron w/ironing board, flat screen TV, and lots of places to plug in phones and computers. The only flaw I can find is that the tub in room 201 needs to be resurfaced or replaced. But the sinks, tile and the rest looked brand new. The bed was very comfy too. I would highly recommended going here and we will go back.

Room Tip: We rented bikes and used about 25 miles of the many bike lanes and roads thru the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilinBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our first room we were placed in had a sink that didn't drain. We were moved within a few minutes to the second room next door and were told a bottle of wine would be sent up as an apology. The second room not only had a sink that didn't work, it was full of filthy black water. Gross!!! We were moved to a third room with a sink that didn't work very well, but we were so tired of moving we decided to deal with it. We came back from dinner and found no wine and it was brought up only after we had called. The final straw was the lack of room cleaning. The maid service didn't stop by despite our calls for 2 days and would only pick up towels and most days cleaning service didn't show up until 4-5 in the afternoon. Trying to bill this Best Western as upscale is a joke. The service was unacceptable and they deseperately need to work on their house keeping and sink issues.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Napa Valley

Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly Ivy Hotel Napa/BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range: $159 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Hotel Indigo Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing