We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Napa”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Napa”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel was in a great central location for our wine tour. The rooms were modern and clean. Very cool decor. We skipped the free breakfast to find something more quaint, but it would do the job if you needed a quick bite. It was incredible value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    281
    158
    62
    55
See reviews for
143
377
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Being in Napa you need a good spot to let your head fall down at night. I thought the BW Premier was perfect. Great Location, Helpful and friendly staff and a comfortable clean room. Never would have thought BW could have such a nice place. We had people all around us and never heard a peep. Great experience all around. Would go back here if the opportunity comes along.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swinter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I scored this hotel from a hotwire bid, 2 nights for under $200. At first I was a bit bummed it was a Best Western but this is a great hotel.

Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a suite for our honeymoon. Nice touch!

Rooms: The room was spacious, clean and really comfortable. The decor was nice, the bathroom was amazing and very large. We also had a separate living room area which was really nice. The view isn't much, overlooking the parking lot and pool but i'm not spending that much time looking at my hotel view anyways!

Public areas: Clean, nice design. You really don't feel like you're in a best western at all. I'v stayed at a lot of boutique/chic hotels and this ranks at the top. The breakfast area had enough room but if it's crowded you can sit outside on the patio.

Service: We had great service, nothing to complain about. Check-in was great and quick. Cleaning staff did a nice job as well.

Cost: cannot beat what we paid on hotwire.

Breakfast: nice breakfast. all the usual stuff but with waffles and a station with eggs, sausage, cheese, english muffins to make sandwiches. we had this every morning and left full.

Overall, I'll be back! We loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Room was well appointed but had a room full of people complete with perpetual crying baby and woman who laughed like a crazy person in the room next door and the hotel's answer was to place an apology note with a cheap bottle of wine in the room. When we couldn't stand it any longer, we packed up our stuff and moved to another room. Welcome to Napa!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nativetx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

we recently returned from Napa and really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The breakfast they served was so much better than any other free hotel breakfast we have experiences. The grounds were really cute. The pool area had plenty of chairs and even picnic tables for an evening picnic. The room was nice, plenty big. Nice showerhead and always hot water. The only complaint was the bed was just a little hard, not as bad as some places but could have been a little better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank korky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel has new modern decor with what looks like new carpet. The staff were nice. We had room 154 at the end of the building. It was a good size room with a 42" flat screen tv, free Wifi, microwave and decent size fridge. I found a modern iron and full size ironing board in the wardrobe. Air conditoner was very good and best of all very quite, the room was cooled to a comfortable 68 and it had a easy to use control on the wall. We had a very big comfortable California king size bed with an array of decent pillows . We asked front desk for an extra blanket and they bought it to our room without having to ask twice. There was a big bathroom in this room but the area around the sink was not big enough to put your make up bag down. The shower quickly got hot, it had a big shower head and the shower handle was easy to use.The bathroom light was a little hard to work out. The room had nice touches like ihome ipod dock with an alarm clock which was set at the wrong time. The only things I found wrong with this room was the phone did not work properly when I called front desk and housekeeping for the blanket and I got a continuous busy signal, later the front desk clerk told me that I needed to dail 0 before I dialed those numbers. This info was not told to me- good job it was not an emergency! The TV had direct TV cable which I use at home but this one was totally screwed up, when I went to the guide to find the channel I wanted , I typed it in and something totally different came up. You have no choice but to scroll thru the channels. This hotel is situated about 4 miles from the city of Napa. We paid about $10 plus tip for a taxi to get into the city. A shuttle would be a nice touch for this hotel. If you don't want to go into the city area there is a Mexican Restaurant next door with music on a Saturday night and breakfast in the mornings. The breakfast at this hotel was average, the hot items looked questionable like mushed up egg and mushed up sausage. This hotel has a nice pool and spa area. I recommend when you are in Napa you eat at the Oxbow markets, amazing, it has a great range of food altho not cheap- very very nice.

Room Tip: Room 154 was good but only for a couple, too small for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivnoaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I was there last week for an overnight trip in Napa Valley. I bidded for $95 room on Priceline and got this hotel for my bid. I thought it will just be a regular and basic Best Western hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel resembled an upscale boutique hotel than a regular Best Western chain hotel. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly. The room was beautiful and there was also free wifi. The location was really central and it came with free breakfast too. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaVidaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
3.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Property: Ivy Hotel Napa
Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing