We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect Stay!”
Review of Ivy Hotel Napa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed here for two nights, and It is my new favorite wine country hotel. The newly remodeled rooms are spacious, comfy, and have the coolest decor. On my first night the staff helped me get a taxi to dinner, and when I got back Katherine at the front desk set me up for wine tasting the next day. The staff made my stay enjoyable and I still can't believe how awesome the rooms were. I've already made plans for a return trip with a group of girlfriends this summer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    285
    163
    65
    64
See reviews for
147
385
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent the first two days of 2012 in Napa, and due to the holiday weekend, it was hard for me to find a good hotel on short notice.

The staff was very courteous and professional. The lobby is clean and the location is good. The rooms look good on the website, but look cheap and tacky in person. The rooms adjoin by door, so you can hear everything if you have noisy neighbors. We were "blessed" to have a room full of kids next door with the parents across the hall, so they would put the latch so the door would be cracked and would run across the hall and each time the door would SLAM. This went on until midnight. I should've just had them move us, and we might've had a better experience, but who wants to change rooms once you're in your Pjs?

The bed was clean and comfortable, and there was a nice big TV. The bathroom did not appear to be renovated like the rest of the room and the tub was discolored. The continental breakfast was appreciated but the room was filled with people barefoot and in their pajamas and screaming babies. I find this the case most anywhere with a continental breakfast. What happened to etiquette?

Two more good things about the hotel: The mexican restaurant next door is good. Also, if you ask the front desk they will give you wine tasting coupons. This is a good idea if it's your first trip and have no idea where to go. Any hotel will likely have these, so if in doubt just ask.

Napa is magical, and we still enjoyed it, but next time we will splurge and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_wright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Napa hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Currently staying here for two nights and it is a perfect hotel for visiting all the nearby wineries. it is literally a minute from Route 29. Front desk was very helpful at checkin, providing a wine map and a few tasting passes. Rooms have been recently updated and have very comfortable bedding. Have the largest flat-screen TV I have seen at a hotel. Loved the ceiling mounted shower head. Highly recommend if your objective is to be in a central location to so many wineries.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2012

got it as a 'name your price' deal on Priceline for a one night stop in Napa. Beds were VERY comfortable and rooms were beautiful. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but looked very nice. Breakfast was a good variety, only hot food was make your own waffles, but no eggs or anything..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Everything about my stay was amazing. My room was upgraded to a suite and it was magnificent.

The staff were incredibly helpful and professional. Very welcoming and genuine. The complimentary breakfast was really good and the waffles were very tasty.

Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you don't want to spend too much for a hotel in Napa, but want a decent, modern hotel this is your place. It is on the northern part of Napa (not downtown), making it easily accessible to Yountville. We originally wanted to stay in Yountville for one night, but the hotels were averaging $200-300+ a night. We wanted to save that money and spend it on a great meal. I'm glad we did. For only $130/night (off season prices, of course), we were able to splurge on dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advntr_skr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Clean hotel, nice rooms, helpful staff and good location. Great deal in a very expensive area. Much nicer than any Best Western I've ever been at.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy_1135805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
1.0 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Hotel Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Hotel Napa

Property: Ivy Hotel Napa
Address: 4195 Solano Ave, Napa, CA 94558-2233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ivy Hotel Napa)
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ivy Hotel Napa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve to go wine tasting in wine country, which is exactly what's in store for you around this gorgeous Napa hotel. Wineries, world-class restaurants, and hiking and cycling trails abound in this region. Your Napa hotel is close to the entire splendor of the area. Spend an afternoon touring different wineries and selecting a new favorite merlot. There are several great golf courses near the hotel, too. We're not just a great Napa hotel located near wineries. The proximity to Napa Valley world-class restaurants and local agricultural attractions is unbeatable. We're the only hotel in downtown Napa with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. You don't need to be at the beach to work on your tan and enjoy a refreshing dip in turquoise waters. Guests are in luck because we're the only Premier Best Western in all of California. That means extra doses of luxury, amenities and service at this Napa hotel. Our deluxe, complimentary full breakfast features waffles, breads and pastries, yogurt, cereal, hot eggs, hot breakfast meat, fresh fruits, and 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. The Napa Valley Wine Auction attracts travelers from around the world. This Napa hotel is within walking distance to local transportation, and has great customer service, free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and free parking. Don't miss out on the local winemaker reception hosted in the lobby every Friday. The opulent, avant-garde boutique Napa hotel provides a stunning beginning to any trip. Friendly staff members are happy to help guests plan a day's agenda. Enjoy the great outdoors in style with a bicycle ride around town. Photographers and nature lovers delight in the endless beauty of Mother Nature. A stroll around town or a hike on one of the local trails will have you right in the middle of the adventure. Your gorgeous Napa hotel is an entryway to the unique experience of downtown Napa Valley. Reserve an unforgettable stay at Ivy Hotel Napa right now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivy Hotel Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel Napa
The Chateau Hotel
Ivy Hotel Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing