We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but our Room was NOT” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but our Room was NOT”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

The overall hotel was VERY nice. I really liked the touches that they gave the hotel. (Decor) However, our room as NOT nice. It was old, not very clean, dark and just not comfortable. It gave me the creeps. If my room was outside in the courtyard, it would have probably been better (heee heee)

We often wondered since we used "points" that we were given the "C" quality room.

We requested another room, but were turned down.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank NEohiotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    633
    250
    90
    44
See reviews for
467
769
35
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2007

This hotel is truly an example of sophistication and elegance in an area where it clearly thrives. The pond with its mill wheel in the courtyard presents its white and black swans in the most serene circumstances and sets you in an almost dreamy mood. All that is necessary is here . The pool 's setting is spectacular, the restaurant is set near a lush "bridge" and the suites which appear to have been recently redone are both beautiful as well as practical. The breakfasts are the best I've ever been served and the Manager's Reception in the afternoon easily vie with those on the Riviera or the Amalfi Coast. The lobby gives you the feeling of Hawaii and the towering fireplace reminds one of that trip to a Swiss Chalet-like lodge.But fear not. The rates here are most reasonble for such a feast of all the senses. If you seek a quiet oasis full of ambience and charm yet near the great restaurants and wineries,this is the place you have been looking for in the wine country

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Ulisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in August. We stayed in one of the rooms surrounding the courtyard. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the courtyard garden one evening. There is an outdoor pool and an indoor pool at the hotel. The indoor pool has a hot tub. The hotel does not have a gym but we were able to use a fully equipped gym about a mile down the street for no charge. Breakfast is served daily and there is a choice of cereals, pastries and fresh fruit. You can also have eggs or an omelet prepared to your liking. The complimentary evening happy hour is served in the same area as the breakfast. Beer, wine and mixed drinks as well as light snacks of chips and salsa, cheese and crackers were served. The hotel is close to downtown Napa so we had dinner at Cole’s Chophouse one night. There were two negatives about the hotel. The first was that we were told that we would not be charged for internet access as we are HH diamond members. When we inquired with the front desk we were told that we should not have been charged and our bill was credited. The second was that there were not any wine glasses in our room. We spoke with other hotel guests who told us their room was equipped with wine glasses. Even given the two negatives we would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank platinum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

Nice hotel, with nice amenities. Good location for wine country. We did Napa wineries one day and Sonoma the next. The highway can be a little noisy, but it didn't keep us awake. Lots of room. Great for families. Indoor and outdoor pool, which our daughter loved. Between the drinks and snacks in the evening and the free breakfast, I think it was a great find.

  • Liked — Breakfast and evening reception
  • Disliked — The bathroom doors in the suite.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lislcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

Wow. I must say you must stay at the Embassy suites when visiting Napa. The rooms are big. The bed is very comfortable with clean nice linens. The landscape is remarkable with ponds and ducks. The atrium is beautiful. Is is about 10 to 10 minutes from the wineries but close to downtown. The town closes early at 5PM. So nothing to do in Napa at night. You get a free breakfast in the morning. Also Cocktails ( wine, beer and mixed drinks) cheese and snacks from 5 to 7PM. It was awesome!
The staff was very nice and suggested some good wineries. Also they have $3 appetizers from 6 to 9PM. The potatoe skins were very good.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

I'm not typically a huge Embassy Suites fan, but this was one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had in a while. The hotel has been recently renovated, so the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are new and clean. No obnoxious resort fee either, which is always a plus. The manager's reception was an 'A,' with people taking entire bottles of decent wine back to their tables. The pool and hot tub were very pleasant, and the breakfast was plentiful and very good. I also liked the fact that while there was no on-site fitness center, they provide you with free access to a local health club, which was a big step up from a hotel ftiness center. While I imagine that road noise could be an issue on the side of the hotel facing the highway, we were on the other side, overlooking the main entrance and gardens, which was very pleasant. It's walkable to downtown Napa and 2 minutes from the Premium Outlets, so the location was perfect for my family. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank greenbeltdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

Hotel is located right off the Highway 29 - can be a plus or minus. For my stay it was plus and easy access to downtown Napa. The hotel does not have a shuttle, but there is a free local trolley. Hotel is standard Embassy, some new renovated rooms and some older rooms, nice evening reception, standard Embassy breakfast with horrible food (I guess some people like it), pool area could be more centeralized and larger - would make it more of a resort. One major draw back is there is no restroom in the lobby. It's a long walk to the restaurant/meeting room to use a bathroom. If you are planning on running in after a long drive to use the facilities, expect a hike and it seems to be the only public restroom on the whole property. Beds are great. Unless you have a flat-screen in your room, the tv's are very old. Overall the hotel is ok, nothing special, but not bad. If the price is right I would stay again, if not go elsewhere.

  • Liked — Location.
  • Disliked — Public restrooms - not enough.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
1.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing