We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveler rating
1,099
718
289
101
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
718
289
101
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionswans and ducksindoor poolwhite and black swansmade to order breakfastnapa valleyhappy hourfree breakfastcourtyard areacocktail hourwine countrybeautiful groundsbeautiful hotelbusiness centerclose to downtownthe breakfast areahot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,975 - 1,980 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed here last October using my Hilton Honors points. It is a overall a nice hotel. The rooms did seem a bit small. The courtyard is beautiful. It was suprisingly quiet. Great proximity to Napa and Sonoma. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My favorite part of this hotel is the breakfast and fresh cooked omlettes. I would defintely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank daisyatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites in Napa. Rooms were large, bed was comfy and the courtyard was beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. The refreshments in the evening needed improvement but better than nothing at most hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou11959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We booked 2 nights over the long Labor Day weekend at the Embassy Suites in Napa based on advice from friends who had recently stayed there as well as Trip Advisor reviews. We found the hotel to be a perfect homebase; it's located near each of the two wine trails which we visited. The front desk staff gave us maps and multiple coupons for discount/free tastings which saved us a bunch. The entire property was beautiful and comfortable, rooms spacious, breakfast and staff outstanding. The price was reasonable and a good value compared to the other options in wine country. We would stay here again and would recommend this property to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishBostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Nice hotel, with a good location, great breakfast and nice decor- however 3 things were an issue:

1) very rude staff with an attitude (what happened to hospitality). We checked in and asked for a king room. Attendant did not say no, so i assumed she gave us one. Found out it was a double. Rude Manager on Duty had an attitude when we asked to get a different room and made us walk all the way back to lobby with our luggage (long walk) before he would give us a new room. What happened to hospitality??
2) Air conditioning was very poor. Would not cool the room, luckily it was somewhat cool outside.
3) NOISE- you can hear the cars no matter what side of hotel you are on. I sleep through a lot but could definitely hear the cars. Paper thin walls.
4) extremely slow internet in business center. Was this dial up??

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7hammer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We booked this through an agent so I can't remember the price therefore can't really comment on value. However, on glancing at the Embassy Suites brochure, I did notice that this hotel seemed a lot more quirky than some of its more, shiny, new rothers and sisters.
I am not quite sure where other people who have mnade negative comments have got them from, as we had nothing but an excellent expereince, with true american hospitality at its best!
It was a very inviting entrance, immaculately clean and excellent service from the front desk staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from booking a restaurant (Celadon HIGHLY recommended to you! Its a 5min cab-ride downtown, but wonderful cuisine, not your typical American fayre!)
The room was clean and spacious, with its seperate kitchen, living area, dining area, very impressed.
The free drinks early evening (poss 6-7) was very well recieved by us (and many others). The breakfast was plentiful, constantly restocked and cooked option was avaliable if you didnt mind queuing for a few minutes.
The swimming pools were a bit samll, although I didnt seen either indoor or outdoor even being used, so don't know how much of a probeln that would be.
Well located just off the freeway, although a bit out of town, which was walking distance, although we didnt as didnt have time, a whislt stop overnight stay after a vineyard visit.
All in all, very impressed so try it for yourself!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews