We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Nearby Hotels
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$265
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Verasa Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$318
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$289
$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$215
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$744
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveler rating
1,112
725
291
103
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
725
291
103
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionswans and ducksindoor poolwhite and black swansmade to order breakfastnapa valleyhappy hourfree breakfastcourtyard areacocktail hourwine countrybeautiful groundsbeautiful hotelbusiness centerclose to downtownthe breakfast areahot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,028 - 2,033 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Do not stay here if you are looking for any kind of romance or glamour! I can see where the venue is good for the business seminar, but nothing more than that! It is located at the intersection of a very busy street and backs up to the freeway onramp. The lobby is pretty, but detached from the conference rooms, restaurant, and bar. The morning breakfast is okay for a basic start of the day, the service providers were very friendly! The front desk were not helpful... unable to give us information on where to take a run, and giving us wrong directions to get to a nearby town so we missed our dinner reservations. Overall, there's no reason outside of business to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teatimeattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

this was my first time at an embassy suites. we used it as a transition hotel, into wine country, so we only stayed one night. the suite was lovely, with a real door to close off and all. we came in late at night, and left after breakfast. the pool and grounds looked nice. the included breakfast was not fancy or spectacular, but can do the job, especially if you have kids to feed. we would have loved it as a limited experience except for one glaring problem. the night was cold, down into the low 30's, and they TURNED OFF THE HEAT. my friend is very skinny, so she was very cold and called down to find out what the problem was and the staff member was not sympathetic at all and said that was the way they do it (turn off the heat at night) and offered to bring her more blankets. she should have taken the blankets, but for some reason didn't , and just suffered in the cold. I guess i was too tired to notice. The next day i had to ask if that was correct, i really could not believe they would do that. the guy at the front desk said they just had a problem with the heating system, so it went down. really sorry. hmmm. ok, but my friend was really put out at being treated badly, so she called the manager, who then said that, yes, they do turn the heat off. that is their policy. so the guy lied.
I can understand it in the summer, when it is hot, and they may wish to save on energy and cost, but not when the weather turns this cold. needless to say, we could not go back there. Too bad, because everything else seemed fine.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Stayed 2 night w/DH and Father, who hates everything....well, he is still raving about the value! Loved the outdoor chimineas which they kept lit all day. Grab some drinks from the managers reception and hand out outside in the courtyard. Swans were cool and they have PLENTY of room in the ponds...there are sculptures and waterfall, outdoor pool that is seasonal, fountains, heb garden, lotsa flowers....the rooms were nice and large, breakfast was outstanding....maybe it was the time of year but we did not find it crowded at all...plenty of tables both inside and outside.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulfshoresmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

I'm a big fan of Embassy Suites because of their breakfasts and cocktail receptions and the ES Napa didn't disappoint. The facilities and grounds are beautiful and the hotel location is ideal. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

My husband & I spent 4 nights here in Sept. We chose Embassy Suites because we had HHonors points to redeem, so we used points and had more money for wine!
We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. As HHonors Gold members, we asked for an upgrade and were given the "upgraded" room. It was basically the same as the one our friends were in, except for details such as artwork on the walls, etc. However, the management did leave a bottle of wine for us, which was quite nice. I would agree with the other reviews that you can hear noises from other rooms, such as water, etc., but it really didn't bother us much. The only real noise disturbance was from people that were loading their car and leaving at 5:30 am, outside our window. Nothing to be done about that.
The room itself and the bed was extremely comfortable. We appreciated having 2 sinks-his and hers. As we were with friends on this trip, it was nice to have the living room area to meet and relax in.
The breakfasts were very good as was the afternoon reception. My only comment would be that it would have been nice to have had some changes in the breakfast menu after a day or two. It was exactly the same all 4 days-although it was very good!
There is a business center available to print off boarding passes and such for your trip home if needed.
The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants for dinner. We walked into Napa for dinner twice, as it was only about a 20 minute walk. The staff also was helpful in helping us arrange to have our wine shipped home-they work with a company close by, so we were able to leave our items at the front desk, and they arranged to have them packed and shipped.
There are grocery stores nearby for items you may want to pick up for your room.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was a great "home base" for our trip!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews