We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, Wonderful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place is delightful and serene. We were always asked if we needed help. They remembered us on our second day of stay, very friendly. The facilities are clean and tidy. After our bike tour, we had a very relaxing time at the sauna and hot tub, then the afternoon snack and bar. What I enjoyed most was watching the swans and ducks, fountains and water wheel. Definitely, we'll come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were in Napa to attend a venue and we reserved a room in the Embassy last week. Big surprise for the warm service and beautiful gardens. Complementary drinks (local wine) are good beginning for a splendid evening in Napa. Variety for breakfast is more than the continental. Highly recommended to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visited the Embassy Suites Hotel after a night with no electricity in Yosemite. We stayed for two nights from the 21st July. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely spacious rooms. We loved our stay there and it was delightful to breakfast outside beside the water and watch the black swans, white swans, ducks and ducklings. The water features are lovely and make it a pleasant setting to wander around. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. I loved this hotel and wished we could have spent more time there as it had a lot to offer within the hotel itself. Definitely to be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We took a spur of the moment trip for the weekend and needless to say, we couldn't find a room. Hubby had some Hilton Honors points and the Embassy Suites had room so we booked it. Honestly, we weren't expecting much. Embassy used to be our go to place 20 years ago when our kids were little but now that it's just the two of us, we opt for other places. Mostly because Embassy has become very hit or miss. I will start by saying that when we drove up, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel was very beautiful and had a resort like feel that blended in nicely with the neighborhood. The hotel has very recently been updated and the room was beautiful. Seriously, it was like a fine hotel. The bed was comfortable with excellent linens. The grounds are pretty with lots of foliage, a large water feature that included swans and ducks. It reminded me of a Gaylord or Peabody. It was so nice to sit outside in the evenings during the managers reception and have a drink. Granted the wine was limited (one red, one white) but it was free. The bartender, Fran, was great! He makes a killer Sangria, so get that. Breakfast was standard, but pancakes and egg dishes were made fresh. I would stay here again without hesitation. The reason I didn't give five stars is based on the following. First of all, when we arrived we waited in the lobby behind two other couples and there was NO ONE at the desk for a good five minute, even though we could see people in the back room. Once someone came to the desk to help people, it took 15 minutes to get to the front of the line and be checked in. On the counter was a "Hilton Honors" sign, but there wasn't anyone working that check-in area. When we got to the desk and asked the girl about checking in at the Honors desk, she said, "we don't do that". Then why have a sign on the counter? Also, as an Honors member we didn't have water in our room and while we got a letter on check-in saying we would have snacks and water delivered each day, that didn't happen. The first day we got nothing and so the second day we asked and then we were brought water and a snack. The last point I wanted to make is that while the hotel has undergone a fabulous renovation, it was surprising that they didn't go the extra step and scrape the popcorn texture off the ceiling, lol. Overall, however, this is a wonderful property, especially for the price point. It is always nice to have the living room with an oversized sofa to relax and watch tv and not be forced to sit on a bed to do so. The hotel restaurant and bar are gorgeous. We didn't eat there, but we did sit at the bar and have drinks one night and were very pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ladybugdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014



We stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel in mid-August while on a trip to tour some wineries. The hotel is located just north of Napa and off of Route 29, also called St. Helena highway. The hotel is conveniently located near a grocery store (left out if hotel driveway) and a shopping area with a Target, Whole Foods, Panera Bread and other stores. We walked to downtown Napa along First Street (right out of hotel driveway), about a mile south. We did have a problem with the shower which they promptly repaired. The room was a bit noisy on some nights since the wall insulation was insufficient. The shower area is tight since there is a safety bar in the shower which always seems to be in the way. They have a great breakfast which included an omelet bar and the omelets were always good. They also had pancakes , cold cereal , hot cereal, fruit, sausage and potatoes. We has issues with our first room and Keith the manager was very helpful. The hotel describes the room views as pool and pond but the rooms surround the pool in one area and the pond in the other. The view is from the room door or the window next to the door. and the bedrooms have views of the parking lot. Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly. There are no safes in the rooms.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Ryan Broderick greeted us upon arrival and took care of our every need and then some. We had a slow check in, which was made worse by the fact we had driven 11 hours to get to Napa, w 2 kids and a dog. But Ryan made us feel totally welcomed and taken care of, even the following days. Rooms are upgraded, linens nice, and they have a build-to-order omelette bar for breakfast! Thanks Ryan!!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Rolling F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The rooms here are adequate but strangely laid out with a big living room area, a small bedroom and a tiny bathroom. The courtyard area is very pretty, but unfortunately the common area where they serve cocktails in the evening and breakfast every morning is cavernous, loud and not appealing. It's nice that they offer the evening reception and breakfast, but to be honest the food was not good.

We had a couple of issues. Our tub did not drain properly so by the end of your shower, you are standing in several inches of water - yuck! Also we are Diamond Hilton Honors members and were offered nothing upon check-in. We stopped back at the desk and asked for some bottled water and we were given that.

So, not a bad place, just not great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripleDeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,097 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $183 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing