We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the open bar and Custom Made Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thought it was pricy at first $300 bucks a night. However do have a nice complimentary breakfast. Coffee is ehh, open bar from 5:30-7:30 is a plus! There is a lot of construction going on which we didn't know about until we arrived...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Me and my two best friends went on a girls' trip. We found the hotel to be reasonably priced for what we got. The breakfast was great and manager's reception was nice at the end of the day and it was free too! The courtyard area with the swans and tables with the firepits were very relaxing. We met a lot of nice people staying at the hotel and the hotel staff was wonderful especially Ryan. I would definitely recommend this hotel and it was convenient to the wineries and shopping.

Betsy S.

Room Tip: 3 of us stayed in one room and it worked great because we had two beds and the sleeper sofa and it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very Nice property,good location good amenities,breakfast was good ,happy hour was terrific,grounds are very well kept and nicely laid out,rooms are good.Napa is a good spot to explore the whole wine country and is an easy drive from Frisco.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dblosole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Unfortunately, this hotel has not been updated since we have been staying here over the last 15 years and it shows. The beds are not comfortable, especially the couch that converts to a bed. I think the mattress is the from the 90's. While they do a good job for breakfast and the happy hour is enjoyable, it is just too old and musty for the money.

Room Tip: One far from an elevator and pool. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel, very large and beautifully landscaped. It is very conveniently located near the main highway up the Napa Valley and close to downtown Napa. The rooms are large and the interior gardens and pools are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Hersheyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay in Napa. The hotel grounds are lovely, we had a view of the ponds and the baby swans were adorable. Service was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel makes a great frist impression - nice lobby, beautiful courtyard with fountains and live swans, but the rooms are disappointing. First of all the room was a little shabby and could use an update. The whole suite wasn't laid out well and even though we had lots of space, it didn't feel that way since it wasn't set up efficiently. Then there was the noise from upstairs all night both nights we were there that made sleeping - and even watching tv difficult. Breakfast was your typical Embassy Suites fare,we didn't go to the manager's reception. The location is convenient for getting around Napa and Sonoma.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $208 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing