We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
riverside california
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A large group of us stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013. II stayed in room 276. I travel a lot and usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotel but we choose this one because we booked so late and needed so many rooms. I was very impressed. The rooms were just fine for 2 people and the beds comfortable. Altho our room was in front of the building almost overlooking the entrance the double paned windows kept the room quiet. The breakfast and managers reception at night were fine - this is an Embassy Suites, not the Ritz Carleton so I dont understand the complaints about either. Sitting on the patio with a glass of wine and some snacks while watching the baby ducks parade by iin the evening was lovely.
I agree the AC was noisy in the room and probably needs an overhaul.
But what was so impressive about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was exceedingly friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful. Especially the front desk who helped us constantly throughout the weekend, from calling cabs to recommending rrestaurants. I have rarely seen people so friendly and helpful even at the best hotels. I do not understand some of the reviews criticizing the staff - perhaps there has been a major turnover? I will certainly stay here again and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank attytrav.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    571
    218
    73
    34
See reviews for
406
686
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great location for your wine-tasting journey on the south end of the tasting "trail" - convenient to both Route 129 and the Silverado Trail, this makes a good home base. This is a very large property with a beautiful courtyard featuring several ponds replete with resident ducks and swans. Breakfast and happy hour were the standard Embassy fare.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a third floor room that opens into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice - spacious rooms, decent happy hour each evening and a very nice breakfast each morning. The grounds are nicely done, with flowers and ponds. It's about a mile from "downtown" Napa and is in a quiet area but convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeM0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I did not receive the room I reserved on line nor the location or the bottle of Napa wine as listed on their website. The cooling system did not work and you could hear the people above and beside you. The expereince was so poor that I checked out early and changed hotels. Also, the location is not close enough to walk to dowtown Napa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynaldo Z, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. The issue you mentioned with our HVAC system has been addressed and our maintenance team is working to ensure this is resolved. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Reynaldo Zertuche, Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over three nights for a conference which was also held in the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. There were swans in the courtyard which added to the charm. The only thing I didn't care for was the hotel layout. The elevator that was near my room was under construction so I had to walk a long way to get to the stairs or another elevator. The meeting rooms were nice -- typical conference facility. There were substantial breakfast options if you cared to wait in line. I used the gym, which was small with 6 cardio machines, but it was fine given that just two other people were in there at the same time. It's about a mile or a mile and a half to downtown. It was a nice walk. Overall, I thought the hotel really nice for the price and would consider staying here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel on our honeymoon a couple weeks ago when we visited Napa. I would definitely stay there again! This hotel was only about 15 to 20 minutes from wineries and it was about 5 minutes from the outlet mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

OK - Your probably looking at staying here, to save some money, as compared to the many other more charming and more expensive lodgings in the Napa Valley.... - and you should be able to do that...

This Embassy Suites has the most personality of any of the Embassy Suites...

While still being a larger format hotel it very much does not feel so big.
YES the picture of the swan on the web site is actually there... in fact
There are 3 adult swans in the courtyard. And while we were there -
The 2 White swans where trading turns at sitting on their nest of eggs... 3 eggs...
Very cool to see!

The Staff is supper sweet - very accommodating -
even before the client realizes they would have a need...

And a special note to the breakfast crew - AWESOME - job preparing my custom omelets daily for 5 days! -
Plenty of food and food that you want to eat! - not some simple continental breakfast sitting on a counter... This is the full breakfast!

There are 2 pools, an outdoor one and an indoor one... (both tiny).
The indoor one, well, lets just say over the 5 days we were there - not one of the days did the pool look clean enough to go in...
It was milky and bubbly - and stayed out of it...
I'm sure this was a RARE occurrence, with some incorrect chemical mix and they will have it soon fixed. - Besides I wasn't really there to go swimming or hang out at the Hotel...

It gets very crowded over the weekends, as you might imagine. It looks like the hotel may have special package pricing from time to time..
Based on the volume of people and groups during the weekend part of our visit.

All in all for our experience - it was a good one and I'd consider staying here again.
.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floors, else numerous people will people heard walking & draggi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LumenateTHEway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,635 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
1.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing