We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Napa Valley Wine visits...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice stay at the Embassy Suites. The biggest plus was the convenience to the Napa Valley area for winery/vineyard visits. A relaxing and easy 15 minutes gets you into the Napa Valley area. Furthermore, the hotel is an easy few minute drive or a 15 minutes walk into the downtown area of Napa.
The outside sitting area, an atrium feel to it, include tables that surrounded a pond. Very pleasant to sit and relax with a bite or a drink. The wireless worked well throughout the hotel. Rooms were as one would expect for an Embassy Suites. Comfortable and with the standard refrigerator and microwave. The A/C system was just ok. The room never truly felt cool, although opening the bedroom window helped in the evenings.
The lounge area is large with a nice bar, although when busy, the service was average regarding wait-time.
The hotel does have some very good information regarding the Napa Valley, just ask for it at the front desk, as it is not available in a kiosk or lobby-stand.
All in all, a recommended hotel for Napa Valley excursions.

Room Tip: Probably best to get something on the third floor. Only a three floor hotel and the first floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCU61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,641 - 1,647 of 2,193 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a nice experience at this hotel. It is a nice Embassy suites. Everything you expect and more. From the moment we checked in, David was very nice and accommodating with letting us check In early to a beautiful room in the courtyard. Great service, beautiful room, nice bathroom, with everything we could want. A little walk to downtown so we took a $6 taxi ride a couple of times. Will be staying again....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Inviting entrance and lobby. A two story building, "H" shaped curved around two pools. One decrative with black and white swan pairs and various ducks, and one for humans. Two seater comfy couches are located on all the outside walkways, each adorned with colourful cushions.
Room were spacious, with a sitting area and small kitchenette. Desk came with addtional outlets for plugging in. Although there is the usual notice in the bathroom about hanging your towel if you want to use it another day, there isn't a towel rack on which to hang it. Neatly folder on the shower rod didn't deter the maid from replacing it either. Breakfast was awesome, eggs to order, lots of fruit and pastries.

Room Tip: Ground floor walk out to gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourLeader22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this hotel! From the moment you drive up, this hotel is excellent! There are two pools indoor/outdoor, complimentary happy hour, cook to-order breakfast, on-site bar/restaurant, clean rooms, nice staff and the facility is beautiful! We took our family for the week to visit Six Flags in Vallejo and we were so pleased that we stayed here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February while visiting wine country with another couple. We enjoyed our trip overall and found our room to be large and comfortable. Here are our thoughts overall...

Pros:
-Large, clean rooms
-Friendly and helpful staff
-Complimentary breakfast
-Complimentary cocktail hour and hors d'oeuvres

Cons:
-Construction/renovations keeping a lot of the common areas off limits

Overall, we had a great time and found that the pros outweighed the cons. I'd stay here again, but only after construction is completed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Not only does the hotel allow dogs, but they have three swans on site (two that were nesting at the time that we stayed there). Their complimentary breakfasts and evening receptions were so completely awesome. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sunnyo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent hotel to stay at. Just stayed for two nights. Lovely big suites which were well equipped. There is a complimentary breakfast which is good and hot food is freshly cooked to order. Indoor and outdoor pools. Very pretty gardens with swans and ducks at home in their own pool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Hertfordsh... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,099 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley

Address: 1075 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-1061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: $185 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic town of Napa, near world- renowned wineries and home to celebrity chefs, the Embassy Suites Napa Valley is a Mediterranean style property built around an interior courtyard and millpond. A three story building, this charming property offers 205 spacious suites, two swimming pools, sauna, whirlpool, gift shop, restaurant, and lounge. Complimentary full breakfast and beverage reception make this a great choice for anyone looking for hidden value in the Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Napa Valley
Napa Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing